We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabai Sabai Simply Thai

Sabai Sabai Simply Thai
19847 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-7201
301-528-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 136 Restaurants in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai, German, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
231 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Sabai Sabai is One of the best Thai places we've ever been to. They have a wonderful menu, interesting entrees and tantalizing starters. We had Thai Tapas and Cry Beef for starters and Peppercorn Shrimp and a Scallop dish for entrees. Everything was very fresh with intricate flavors and delightful aromas. It was very hard to decide what to have with so many wonderful choices. The service was excellent and the prices very reasonable. The restaurant is small and cozy, very clean, and has a fresh light decor. Sabai Sabai is located in downtown Germantown which allows for a pleasant after dinner walk as opposed to being in a strip mall. You will be most pleased when you stop in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LIV2FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Super food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Went here with a group---4 couples--- and we all agreed that it was one of the best Thai restaurants in the DC area.

Drunken noodles were the best!

I would eat here again if I find myself in Germantown.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Recently visited the place for lunch. The food - flavors, taste and presentation was wonderful. The soft shell crabs, the flounder and the green curry - all were exquisite. Service was quick.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ASDERSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in DC Metro Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My Wife's cousin took me to this small place. We really loved it. Foods were so good. This place got awesome spicy and tasty authentic Thai Cuisine. Sizzling Fish plater and Massaman curry were awesome. We fell in love with this place. We don't mind to drive almost an hour to get to this place to have awesome Thai food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pushpendu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spicy and flavorful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love spicy food and authentic Thai dishes & this place delivers. Parking is easy the price is good for the nice atmosphere and fantastic food. If you havent been here and you live in Germantown you should def check it out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabai Sabai Simply Thai also viewed

 

Been to Sabai Sabai Simply Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing