We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Thai going” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabai Sabai Simply Thai

Sabai Sabai Simply Thai
Ranked #2 of 143 Restaurants in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Germantown Maryland
Level Contributor
370 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Thai going”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went last Tuesday for dinner. Not much else to say but the food was just splendid, service was great. This is the place to go in Germantown.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    53
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This place is amazing. There is a great vibe in the restaurant. Very kind servers. The delivery people are great too!
I had never been to a Thai place before. This is my favorite place to eat out in Germantown and delivery as well. Lots of different diet options. Vegetarian, seafood, meat, poultry. Eat here, you will definitely be going back for more!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spicy and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Ordered the Spicy Catfish for dinner. Be prepared for spicy, though. I'd never had young peppercorns before -- very unusual for this American dinner.

Would definitely order that dish again.

Staff was very helpful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Germantown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Finally a good restaurant worth noting in Germantown! The food here is great- the menu has Thai "street food" choices and a full menu worth noting. I have eaten here several times and try to pick something new every time and have never been disappointed -

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkles59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
“Delicious & never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We've been going to Sabai Sabai for years. Wonderful atmosphere, great service, and the food is exceptional. The bartender knows her stuff so it's also nice to come for drinks and appetizers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SummerBreeze626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabai Sabai Simply Thai also viewed

 

Been to Sabai Sabai Simply Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing