We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“oasis on 270!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Prescott, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“oasis on 270!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

This hotel is wonderful. We stayed here for a week while visiting family. We originally booked here becuase they are pet-friendly (75 pounds max.) and we found a great rate ($93). We were delighted that the rooms were large enough to comfortably accomodate our "stuff" (we do NOT travel light). Also (and most importantly), the beds are very comfortable!!! Staff is wonderful, room service always a welcome treat and pay-per-view movies made this place a pleasure. The hotel is so perfectly located near a mall and right off of 270. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

By the way, Seneca Creek State Park is just a few miles away and is a beautiful place tucked away in the middle of the urban sprawl. Many miles of trails, some of which are dog-friendly (check out the Greenway Trail for dog fun).

Another tip - there is a Metro station one exit down 270. We hopped on and were in D.C. within 30 minutes. Very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank om_sweet_om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    171
    154
    98
    54
See reviews for
149
85
51
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

Prepaid for a room with the romance package for my daughter and her groom for their wedding night. At check-in the clerk was rude and not very cooperative. When the bride and groom arrived their room was supposed to have a kitchenette, which it didn't; info about their free breakfast, which it didn't; and sparkling wine ready and waiting for them, which it didn't. So I prepaid a month in advance for special things and they got a plan room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neveragainMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gaithersburg hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

Skip this place. After spending $145, was put in the basement with noisy heater and dirty carpet. Front desk staff was rude and although I had been at hotel before, gave me one of the worst rooms in the hotel. Restaurant food was expensive and bad. I'll go down the road to the Marriott next time... better neighborhood and newer hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirth60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

The site as just as expected, a large, clean room, easy check-in, express check out. The $120's corporate/government rate including breakfast was good. I didn't see anything extraordinary enough to justify the standard rate. The breakfast was similarly good but not exceptional.

There is a free shuttle bus to the metro ($4.50 and 45 minutes from the airport) and surrounding area. This perk might save the cost of a rental car.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bddNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

WE travel many times a year. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The restaurant food was delicious. The employees were very friendly and seemed to care about the hotel guest.s. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VaHappy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

This is an aging property and the first room I was given was quite odorous. Smelled like pet urine... the second room wasn't a lot better but it was very late in the evening. The TV is not LCD, and the furnishings have obviously been in the room for a while. A/C is noisy. Elevators are cranky. I agree that the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, almost as if they're a bit apologetic for the condition of the property. Location isn't great, though its easy to get to the highway. I paid $179/night and believe I can find a nicer, newer hotel for a similar or lower price in this area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisconsonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

I had booked this hotel for three nights and then had to add another two nights for a total of five wonderful days/nights at this property. Unbelievable staff, excellent service, beautiful rooms and public spaces and most important, it gave my mother and I a safe and restful stay. It was easy to access the train to downtown DC, the shuttle was always there for us within minutes, the location near shopping and restaurants were great;; basically, we loved it! We got to know the staff so well, they treated us like family. I was absolutely overwhelmed with the personal service. The food was excellent and very creative. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memories49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg

Property: Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Address: 620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD 20877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg Hotel is conveniently located just outside Washington D.C. in the heart of the highly active I-270 Corridor. Gaithersburg, MD is an upscale business, entertainment and residential area in suburban Maryland, in close proximity to Bethesda, Rockville and Germantown Maryland as well as Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. The Metro station is close by and easily accessible via the hotel complimentary shuttle service.Style, comfort, service and convenience are pillars of the Hotel which is richly appointed throughout with the Signature Hilton Serenity Beds, 37" flat screen high definition TV's, complimentary in-room WiFi, in-rrom single cup coffee makers, luxury amentities and a host of other upgrades to make your stay comfortable. The hotel also has an indoor-outdoor pool and a fully Precor equipped health and fitness facility. For dining and entertainment, the hotel is proud of its Rooks Corner Restaurant serving three meals a day in a comfortable and inviting setting. The plentiful offerings include a full breafast buffet with omelet and waffle station as well as a la carte breakfast and for lunch and dinner are of American fare including succulent steaks, seafood sandwiches and salads. The hotel also presents a Starbucks coffee shop, and a bar and lounge with a complete selection of beverages including single malt scotches and small batch bourbons served along side complimentary hors d'oeuvres on week nights. If you are planning a meeting or conference, the hotel is fully equipped with a ballroom and meeting spaces totaling over 17,000 square feet and complete banquet and catering menus and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc North Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing