We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay, sort of”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Okay, sort of”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed at this property twice, once in January and again last week. In general, it is no different from any other Hilton. Cookie cutter rooms, clean, good bedding and so on. My package included free internet and breakfast. The internet worked well and the buffet breakfast was a cut above many. Lots of choices and apart from the dishwater coffee the food was of a reasonable standard.

The difficulties that I had both times concerned shuttle service from the closest Metro station. The first time was late evening on a very, very cold winter night and I waited a long time before discovering that the shuttle had arrive and parked just ahead of me but didn't call my cell phone for some time. In all, the time from getting off the Metro to getting on the shuttle was probably around 45 minutes. Too long on an evening with the temperature below the zero. Most recently I arrived at Shady Grove station in late afternoon and on calling the hotel was told to wait on the "west" side and that the driver had already left for the station. She would call him to see if he was still on his way or had already made a pick up and would call me back. Firstly, I don't routinely travel with a compass so finding the "west" side was a challenge. The receptionist admitted that she had never been to the metro station so she had no idea what was "west". Secondly, she didn't bother to call back so I was forced to call her again 30 minutes later to be told that I had missed the shuttle and it was on its way back. What was so hard about calling me back after volunteering that she would do so?

Not good enough for a hotel from a major chain that is charging a significant tariff. Need to do better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    188
    166
    108
    64
See reviews for
157
93
61
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midland, MI, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

All I needed was a good bed and comfortable room, and I got that. Thermostatic control of the room was a real plus. The internet service was too slow to be useful, but I didn't have time to fully test it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
202 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Overall the hotel was okay. It was pretty clean and the service was friendly enough. The wifi was very spotty and that made working from my hotel room difficult so I found that to be disappointing. In addition, it was pretty noisy in my wing of the hotel between some kind of hammering throughout the day and other guests yelling at night. The location was very close to shopping and restaurants and right off the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahkc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great location depending on your reason for the visit to the area. Many dining/entertainment options nearby, however, the hotel bar has an extensive scotch offering which you could buy by the flight to sample different ones.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ross O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Nice location, nice facility, very reasonable price. I arrived late, and needed a few things to make my business trip a success. The staff was very helpful and accommodating in getting me what I needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

It is a very good hotel. The service is good. The hotel staff are friendly and ready to help. The room is clean. As my room was on the top floor, it is quiet. The insulation between floors is not good enough to block the sound. The location of the hotel is average as there are not many choices of public transportation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jinfu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food OK, but "Free Wireless" service bogged down. My guess is they seriously throttle the bandwidth to the point where it's useless. So if you don't need "Free Wireless" Internet to do your job, then this hotel is a good value for the dollar.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny_Ewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.4 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg

Property: Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Address: 620 Perry Pkwy, Gaithersburg, MD 20877-2530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg Hotel is conveniently located just outside Washington D.C. in the heart of the highly active I-270 Corridor. Gaithersburg, MD is an upscale business, entertainment and residential area in suburban Maryland, in close proximity to Bethesda, Rockville and Germantown Maryland as well as Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. The Metro station is close by and easily accessible via the hotel complimentary shuttle service.Style, comfort, service and convenience are pillars of the Hotel which is richly appointed throughout with the Signature Hilton Serenity Beds, 37" flat screen high definition TV's, complimentary in-room WiFi, in-rrom single cup coffee makers, luxury amentities and a host of other upgrades to make your stay comfortable. The hotel also has an indoor-outdoor pool and a fully Precor equipped health and fitness facility. For dining and entertainment, the hotel is proud of its Rooks Corner Restaurant serving three meals a day in a comfortable and inviting setting. The plentiful offerings include a full breafast buffet with omelet and waffle station as well as a la carte breakfast and for lunch and dinner are of American fare including succulent steaks, seafood sandwiches and salads. The hotel also presents a Starbucks coffee shop, and a bar and lounge with a complete selection of beverages including single malt scotches and small batch bourbons served along side complimentary hors d'oeuvres on week nights. If you are planning a meeting or conference, the hotel is fully equipped with a ballroom and meeting spaces totaling over 17,000 square feet and complete banquet and catering menus and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc North Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing