We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Under the stress of being forced from our home while our wood floors were being refinished, we just spent 9 days at the Residence Inn in Gaithersburg, MD. Their 2-bedroom suite gave us plenty of room to spread out and the full kitchen in room added to the convenience. Not that we needed to use the kitchen that much since a full and excellent breakfast was provided every morning (scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon, pancakes, waffles, Greek yogurt with granola, assorted cereals, and of course juices and coffees - and I know I'm forgetting plenty). Dinner was provided Monday through Thursday (I didn't notice this on their website ). The dinners were nothing special but more than adequate considering the convenience of dining right there. The hotel manager couldn't have been nicer, always asking us if we needed anything when he greeted us at every meal it seemed. Our accommodations were spotless when we checked in and kept that way with daily maid service. We were not happy to be displaced from our home for 9 days but the Residence Inn definitely took the edge off and made us very comfortable for the entire time we were there. The management knows how to make their guests feel welcome and we highly recommend it for anyone looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

It is so pleasing to know we provided you a "Home Away From Home" experience.

Each day our goal is to provide each of our guests the peace and serenity that some times is difficult to find in daily life, especially in a situation when you are forced from your home.

My team and I could not be happy that you enjoyed the roomy 2 bedroom suite and fine complimentary food offerings during your visit.

To me it should be a visit so you feel like part of our family.

Thanks for your response and we are so glad you visited our "home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel had a very clean room. Roomy enough for 6 people if you get the two room hotel, nice fireplace and relatively nice selection of channels. Wifi is a nice speed considering it's free, breakfast was great for what it was priced, and extremely extremely good staff. Only downgrade is making us have to get our extra blanket in the cold snow, in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite with a fireplace, along with our complimentary wifi and complimentary daily hot breakfast.

Even better is you found it to be a great value.

Please accept my apologies that there was not enough staff available for a blanket delivery.

Hopefully we will be seeing you again soon and will make sure to have an extra blanket delivered in advance to your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here for a week while at NIST. The hotel, as a whole, was good. The rooms are very nice and quiet. My only disappointment was that the TV remote disappeared on the second day (after cleaning) and it took them 36 hours to get the remote replaced with one that worked. Food in the morning was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your week long stay while here in town, and got to enjoy the complimentary food offerings.
Providing a relaxing, comfortable environment for our guests is of utmost importance.
Hopefully NIST will bring you back to town and we can host your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We found this passing through from Myrtle Beach using a GPS selection. They were friendly and courteous and the suite with the kitchen was perfect for our stop over with the kids.
The free breakfast was also great very tasty and lots of options. Everyone found somethings they liked.
Would definitely consider staying again at the hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are happy you found us during your travels.
It is always a pleasure to hear hoe much our guests enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast and evening social.
Our goal is to make this your home away from home no matter how long your stay is.
Your time and feedback is appreciated.
Next time you are in the area please stop back by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Perfect location. Walk to shops and great selection of restaurants!

Since I travelled with my husband while he was on a business trip, I wish they would have had king beds. The kitchen was great to have to heat up soup, oatmeal or keep bottled water and wine cold in the refrigerator.

Room Tip: Although the view into the parking garage isn't great (or the 24/7 lights), it does soften the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are pleased you chose to stay at our property.
Thanks for the wonderful feedback about our location and its convenience to shops, restaurants and close proximity to so many attractions.
So glad you enjoyed the kitchen and its added value.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Your comments are truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked a 1 room suite and were upgraded to a large 2 bedroom suite with a working fireplace. Very nice/helpful front desk staff. We will certainly stay here again.
Good assortment of hot and cold breakfast items, better than most other hotels "free" breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghwmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Your comments are appreciated.
Our goal is always to impress our guests. It seems we succeeded. We are very pleased to enjoyed the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite.
The Residence Inn complimentary hot breakfast is a value.
The best part is you are planning to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent 4 nights here while at a training session. Breakfast was what you'd expect. The evening food was convenient. Room was very nice. The room didn't have an oven but that was only a minor inconvenience. Pizza would have been better reheated in an oven instead of microwave. Otherwise, a very good stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flash F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

We appreciate that you took the time to review the Residence Inn Gaithersburg after your recent stay.
Feedback from our valued guests is very important.
Thanks for letting us know it was a very good stay and you will return again.
We pride ourselves on providing consistent service and accommodations.
Part of that is our hot breakfast and social hour, which is why they are complimentary.
Seeing you again soon is something we look forward to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Address: 9721 Washingtonian Blvd, Gaithersburg, MD 20878-5359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range: $112 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all suite property with full kitchens.Convenient to restaurants and shops in the Washingtonian Center (Rio).Close to many Washington DC, I-270 and Shady Grove Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing