We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

From the time I arrived to the time I left, I must say i was treated like a VIP. After, staying at this property for 10 nights, while I was in town for a business training in Bethesda, I was impressed with the dedication of the staff, all the way from manager Mr.Moreno, all the way to the housekeepers,maintenance and front desk, I was impressed! They were all very friendly, and professional, at all times. The room was very clean, as I have been at some longer term hotels, and found some disgusting conditions, this place was a very pleasant suprise!! Anytime, I'm back to town, I will be sure to stay with them again!! Only thing, I think they could do to better their service, is add a shuttle to metro for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you felt like a VIP and that the staff was so professional. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    8
    8
    17
See reviews for
16
4
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

it was a very nice hotel everything was working in the room very comfortable very nice area theres a mall up the street overall an excellent place to stay all staff was great will recommend and will stay again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you were happy with the staff and with the location of the hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

i will try to make this short but the first room i was assigned to was't even cleaned (shouldn't a professional walk all units) the second room was clearly a room the had been partied in and never fixed. It really infuriated me when the girl at the front was doing everything by herself while the manager had his legs propped up on his desk on a LOUD personal call. I would just like to say if you are looking for a clean and quiet room with professional staff, THIS IS NOT THE PLACE TO GO, I COULD GIVE OTHER EXAMPLES IF NEEDED BUT WORST STAY AT A HOTEL I HV EVER EXPERIENCED.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARYELIZA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you felt this way about the hotel manager and staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I invite you to contact me at _jireland@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gaithersburg hotels

gaithersburg
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place was good. I couldnt work my tv/dvd and they can right away. Even game me some snacks. There was waaay more room than we needed. It was quiet and clean and right up the hill from the 7-11. Down the street was the mall and the restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at the Extended stay America in Gaithersburg Maryland. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Management was very nice and accommodating . The room was clean . I felt very comfortable and safe .. and there was a lot of things in the surrounding area (Food, Mall),to do. Didn't just have to sit around in the room . THANKS AGIAN I WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShadiaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt right at home and the management was kind and understanding during your stay.. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed for a week . The room was fine, We used the double bed and opened the sofa bed. We changed sheets nightly and so was clean and comfy. The once a week cleaning service offered only changed towels, cleared trash etc. After I complained they came back and vaccumed the room. Front desk service was very good and they tried to help with most things we asked for. Overall we had a good stay and was good value for the low price we paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannatravelalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry.

I do regret that our housekeeping schedule was not made clearer to you when you made your reservation, since that might have prevented your being inconvenienced. As is true with all our companies properties, our hotel provides one full housekeeping service after every seven days stayed. In addition, for guests who require more than our standard service, we offer extra daily services for an additional nominal fee. Operating this way allows us to continue offering our suites at outstanding rates, and still provide our guests with the exact number of housekeeping services they prefer.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

While living here with my family everyone that worked there were extremely friendly, every need I had was catered to and there were no major problems at all. While we were there we some very nice updates made which included Brand new electronic locks on all doors, Painting of the exterior of the building giving a very new look to the building and also some improvements to rooms and although I left just prior to these renovations if they are anything compared to the ones I have seen before leaving they surely are terrific.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDerricott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about our hotel. The staff and I strive to provide friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings. It pleases us to know that we were able to do this for you!

Knowing that you were staying with us when the improvements to the hotel began, it would be so great to have you return again once they are complete. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly to make a reservation or you can do so through our corporate website. We look forward to seeing you here again should your travels bring you back to the area or at any of our other brand locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.6 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
Address: 201 Professional Drive, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3406 (Formerly StudioPlus Gaithersburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing