We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
152
153
47
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
153
47
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungemovie theaterwashingtonian centerpaddle boatssmall lakewalking pathlake viewrestaurants and shopsartificial lakeman made lakebusiness tripcab ridenice hotelhotel offerswithin walking distancerooms are cleanwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 374 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great location with shops and walks right next door. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Staff was wonderfully welcoming. My only two "buts" are the fact that they charge $12.95 for wifi (really??) and there is no swimming pool. The former oversight is just silly. Why does Marriott feel the need to nickel and dime its guests that way? Instead of paying, I went to the nearby Starbucks, where they treat their customers well (and have free wifi). With regard to the lack of a pool, it's really not a big deal... unless you have kids who would like to go for a swim. Otherwise, my stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbsand59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bashdup1980, Manager at Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for posting your review of the Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center on TripAdvisor. It's nice to hear from our guests and when we've exceeded expectations. I want to make sure to mention that while there is a fee for internet in the guestrooms, there is complimentary access to wi-fi in the lobby area, restaurant ,and also on our lakefront patio at all times. All guests are welcome to use this free service while in the hotel.

Thanks again,
Jay Lefkowitz
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott Gaithersburg for 2 nights during my business trip to the area. My overall verdict - very professional and worth the stay!

Pros:
1. Close proximity to Gaithersburg, suburb of Washington DC.
2. Front desk and concierge very forthcoming, helpful and attentive.
3. The hotel and room decor is very modern.
4. The hotel in general and rooms are immaculately clean.
5. Concierge service on 10th floor opens at 6am-10pm with many appetizing and drink options.
6. Prompt check-in/check-out.
7. Had dinner at the restaurant and the food was tasty and flavorful.

Cons:
1. No free Wi-fi! Seriously? Every other hotel offers complimentary free WiFi nowdays!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback for the Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center. I'm happy to hear where we exceeded your expectations in many areas. For your next visit, please note that there is complimentary wi-fi access in the lobby and restaurant areas of the hotel. The fee for internet applies in the guestrooms and meeting space only.

Best regards and thank you again for sharing your feedback. I'll make sure our staff is recognized appropriately.

Regards,
Jay Lefkowitz
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at Marriott Gaithersburg before, during and after it's renovation. Just lovely. Everything is very modern and warm. The staff continues to be some of the most friendly and helpful I have encountered in my travels. The rooms are a good size and the beds very comfortable. Ask for a view of the lake . The food is very good at the restaurant and the bar was a fun place to be with prompt service. If doing breakfast, it can be a bit of a crush with the impression that wait staff was harried. There are other places to eat (and shop) through the Washingtonian complex if you desire but the food is quite tasty at the hotel. There is also free coffee in the rooms.
The exercise center is well equipped. The new business center - wonderful! Free printing for those last minute handouts was a great perk. Free wifi in the lobby as well as the business center.
This area has everything from clothes, food and movies to meet your needs. It's a great location for a meeting with a short cab ride to the Shady Grove metro.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank polarspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center. I too agree that it's a special place and we have a great team of dedicated hospitaliy professionals that take care of our valued guests. I hope to meet you in person upon your next visit to Gaithersburg.

Thanks again,
Jay Lefkowitz
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The front desk staff are all friendly and helpful. They really seemed eager to please, for example, checking me in early and finding a good room. The Benches restaurant is very good; I ate breakfast and lunch there. The service was good and the food quality was very good. There was a wide selection of food available. The room was spacious and the bed and pillows were fantastic! Ask for a Lake View room but if you have a road side room which overlooks the freeway/parking lot, the rooms are soundproofed so it's not a concern. I loved the fact that the windows could open. The hotel is close to the Rio Centre where there are great restaurants and shops, as well as a lovely walk around a lake.

Room Tip: Lake side rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us at the Gaithersburg Marriott. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed a few meals at our new restaurant, The Bench! You'll have to make sure to come back when the weather is warmer to enjoy our lakeside patio!

Thanks again!
Jay Lefkowitz
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel staff was exceptional. The Receptionist very helpful when we arrived.
Very good and balanced breakfast.
Outstanding location.
My kids loved Washington and this hotel has greatly contributed to this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FKa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay-AGM, Manager at Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad to see that your family enjoyed your vacation at the Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center. I hope you'll come back when your travels bring you to the area.

Regards,
Jay Lefkowitz
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews