We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Gaithersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff at the hotel is very nice. I have stayed here several times for work events. Rooms are pretty much what you would expect but most recently our room had a strange smell to it. The bar/restaurant serves pretty good food and occasionally has more lively evenings. The indoor pool area is nice and has a tropical vibe. It is a convenient commute if you don't want to stay in Washington DC.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGaithersburg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping. Thank you for your nice comments about our indoor pool and the commute! We will be sure to pass along your comments about the food to our Chef. Thanks again and safe travels!

Melvin Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 448 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was in Maryland on a 5 day business trip and was very satisfied with my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very helpful, the restaurant on the lower level was very convenient and the food was good. There is an indoor pool and exercise facility there too. I will be staying at this hotel any time I can in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I would like to recognized some of the wonderful staff that made my stay here the BEST! Isidro Alberto, Julissa who does a wonderful job blocking rooms. George and Barack. Front Desk: Cira, Katherinne, Ayoola, Syed, Vanessa Alaina, Shirley, Collins Syed. At night Raymond and Charles. Banquet Staff. Orville, Allan, and Hilda, Anselica & Trudy. Mauricio demostrate great work ethics and not that the others do not. Melvin Nichols you have gold in these people. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis1952_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGaithersburg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear your compliments of our staff and we will be sure to share them with everyone you have taken the time to recognized. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Melvin Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is top notch. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are great, but the really truly greatest asset this hotel has is the staff. Everyone bent over backwards to make me feel comfortable. They were incredibly friendly and it was a great stay. I'm in the area relatively frequently, and I wont be staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My room is spacious and clean. The front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Made the error of eating at the Irish Pub downstairs. Service was beyond slow. Waited 15 minutes before someone even acknowledged me and another 5 or 10 for a menu. They looked like they were understaffed for the crowd that was present. I had the Shephard's pie,which was more like spaghetti bolognese with a scoop of mashed potatoes on top. I don't think the chef is familiar with British or Irish food because this was not it. Foolishly, ordered the "house favorite" bread pudding. It wasn't warm but was slimy and dreadful. Had two bites and refused to touch it after that. Perhaps the burgers would have been a better choice.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank NicMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGaithersburg, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and clean room and we will be sure to share your comment about our incredibly friendly and helpful front office staff with our team. We always appreciate the feedback.
Please accept our apology for your food and service in the Pub. We have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best resource of improving our guest service. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Melvin Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg! We were moving to the area so we stayed three weeks while looking for houses. All the staff were very helpful and accommodating, anything we needed was attended to straight away. George was amazing! He really went above and beyond to help, he is a great asset to the hotel! The place also offers extra things like free shuttle rides to places within a three mile radius. There is a mall across the way, which was nice to visit with our two year old. The heated indoor pool was a huge bonus, perfect activity for the kids. There is always a lifeguard on duty and its heated really well. The rooms are very clean and renovated, always housekeeping so we were able to get late night room cleaning. The dining room service is fast and fair priced. Great pub and restaurant in the hotel, and many nice restaurants in the area. A very positive experience over all!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleXfendeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved the modern room decor. Bed was good pillows a little lumpy and some smelled. Loved the indoor pool. The pool was a bit cold and the hot tub was too hot. The most annoying part of the stay was the limited pool hours. Only open 7-10 am and 4-10pm. If I had know this ahead of time I would have stayed at another hotel that didn't have restricted pool hours. Did not like the bathroom layout, awkward. The hair dryer has a stuck off switch. There was Contruction on the sprinklers when we were there and we were awakened the only morning we could sleep late with drilling noises. Then the elevators didn't work and had to carry suitcases down five flights of stairs. The restaurants in the hotel were good. The bar downstairs had excellent fish and chips and quesadillas. That is quite a compliment since I don't like bar food. The upstairs restaurant had good fresh food and a nice breakfast. When we called for reservation a few hours before we arrived, the desk clerk said the breakfast was free if we were members of the priority club. He said he could sign us up when we got there . The next day we tried to get breakfast a were told the clerk should have given us one coupon for one free breakfast. We stayed there a week. We also noticed two guest in front of us got a welcome bag with water apple and pretzels we didn't get one until several days later hen we told them the elevator was working. We also told them the hall on our floor had no heat. The fixed it within the hour. Most clerks very nice only had one who was a little abrupt. Overall likes the hotel. Might stay there again but will look at other options in the area since we travel here frequently.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acebietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.3 mi away
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
527 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
442 reviews
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gaithersburg

Address: 2 Montgomery Village Ave, Intersection of Rte 355 & Montgomery, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
#3 Green Hotel in Gaithersburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gaithersburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Gaithersburg, your number one choice for Gaithersburg hotels! The Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Maryland is a non-smoking environment that provides lodging in Gaithersburg, MD in the heart of the I-270 High Tech Business Corridor and is convenient to Washington, DC. This first class Gaithersburg hotel is located near NIST, IBM, Hughes, Lockheed Martin, DOE, Texas Instruments and Medimmune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing