We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
348
76
28
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
76
28
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight dinnerevening socialsevening receptiongreat hotelrooms are hugefull kitchenfamily vacationliving roomhome away from homeloved this hotelrecommend this hotelroom ratefront desk staffcomfortable bedminute drivesoccer tournamentfitness room
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 467 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

The room was clean and fully equipped for our weekend away visiting family in the area. We were greeted by the staff with a smile and was accommodating to us on our late arrival. Each morning was the same friendly greeting. Breakfast was good, not great but it is complimentary and the staff was friendly. Departure was a breeze!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank OlearyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your most recent stay at our Homewood. I'm glad to hear that you found your guest room clean and out staff friendly. Hope you will be back to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Traveled to D.C. for a football game and choose this hotel... it's in a convenient location near some shopping and restaurants and the price was great... the room was huge... and for a comp breakfast it was quite tasty

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tilibg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our Homewood. It's always great to hear that our location worked for you and you found our suites spacious and comfortable. Hope you will be back to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We arrived on an extremely busy Friday night to a smiling front desk attendant who greeted us instantly upon entry, and advised she would be with us shortly. We pre checked in online and knew our room already, we were given our digital key via Bluetooth and sent on our way. The digital key allows you to open the door keyless from your Hilton Honors app, pretty cool feature. The suite was clean and smelled fresh, bed was made with all corners snug. Could not complain at all about the cleanliness. Every trip made down the hallway we passed an employee and each time he/she always asked if we needed anything, customer service was excellent. We made sure to take full advantage of the complimentary breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed a enchilada breakfast casserole Saturday morning. Again the staff was eager to assist in any way. Upon check out we stopped by to say we were leaving and got an emailed copy of the receipt. No issues at all, will be back as the location is great and the hotel is guest friendly. Thanks again for a great experience!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 252LOCALOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Hello and thank you so much for sharing your feedback and writing a review on our Homewood. It's great to hear that you used digital key and found it user friendly. Thank you for mentioning our team members - that is important to all of us. Hope you will be back to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Snack night was nice. Good assortment of hot and cold snacks as well as free beer and wine. Hotel has nice, spacious, clean rooms and friendly staff. Cristina and Dolores at the social hour were great.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Kprange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback from you most recent stay at our Homewood. It's great to hear that you attended social and met some of our team members. Thank you for mentioning them by name - I will most certainly share the feedback. Hope you will be back to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

The hotel was great! There is lots of room throughout the hotel. The staff was very friendly. I had laundry to do and I was pleasantly surprised to see that the laundry room provided free washing and drying. Throughout the hotel I found it to be clean and was kept up very well. The hotel was very quiet even with a bunch of kids from a soccer tournament staying there. I thought the hotel would be a place that I would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank M8591HJlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on our Homewood. It's so nice to hear that you had a good stay and found the hotel comfortable and the staff friendly. Hope you will be back to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews