We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The staff is very friendly! Parking is free!!! There's a lot to do...movie theater is right next door! Ask for a lake view room. So beautiful! I came here to stay just one night because my friend was having a party but I live in Jersey...I am already looking to go back again. It's peaceful yet lively. It's in the perfect area, shopping and various restaurants are all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Lake view room!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graciecakes324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGaithersburg, Manager at Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Gaithersburg Courtyard. We appreicate you sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again.


Warmest Regards,

Gaithersburg Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    125
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
89
44
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our family of four stayed here in a 2-queen room while driving from Buffalo to Myrtle Beach. This is pretty much the midpoint of the drive through PA and down I-95. The hotel is 2 minutes from the interstate, and located around a sizable little lake, surrounded by stores, boutiques and eateries in a nicely-designed setting. Room was certainly big enough, beds were comfortable and the shower was fantastic! The only downsides were the ventilation system which constantly switched on and off with a fairly loud "thunk" to maintain warmth in the room, and the lack of a simple (and inexpensive) breakfast either in the hotel or nearby. One of the cleaner, more comfortable and pleasant roadside stops I've made.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lake are preferred... the others overlook the parking arcade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSwith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recently, during a business stay at this hotel, the general manager went out of his way to help my company salvage a meeting (which was to take place at a government facility, but the government facility was shut down due to bad weather conditions). He was extremely responsive by making available the hotel's conference room, and we were able to contact other meeting attendees and still have our all-day meeting by using this hotel's facilities. The general manager went out of his way to help us with a projector, power strips, and all of the necessary logistics. He showed genuine concern for our needs. I also noticed how attentive he also was to other guests in the breakfast area...doing whatever he could to help them enjoy their stay. I will stay at this hotel any time I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGaithersburg, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It was our absolute pleasure to salvage the company’s meeting here with us, as well as having you as our guest. Jason, our Sales Event Manager, is really hands on with guest and takes ownership in all guest experiences. We strive to make sure all our guests realize we are genuinely concerned for their needs and it is assuring to hear that you will stay with us next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Warm Regards,

Gaithersburg Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I will definitely stay here again. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast buffet was great and its location is great. There are 2 views they have. A lake view and the shopping view (not sure if that's what it's called but it over looks the street). I stayed in the lake view and at 6:45am the sun woke me up so close your curtains if you don't want to wake up early. I didn't really care since I was going to get breakfast anyways.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGaithersburg, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet during stay with us. Breakfast is definitely a reason to wake up early. We might have to start using the “shopping view” as an alternative in describing the other room that does not have the “lake view”. Thank you for posting your groovy review. We hope to see you back in the Gaithersburg area soon.

Warm Regards,

Gaithersburg Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is consistently one of the best Courtyards that I stay at. The location is top notch, close to many local businesses, and within walking distance of shops, restaurants, cinema, and gym for the evening. The hotel is well maintained, rooms are adequate and clean, and breakfast is well stocked and hot. I stayed here in Dec 2012 and it was my fourth stay for business; I will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGaithersburg, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your loyalty! We appreciate your business. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and pride ourselves on cleanliness and good service. You keep staying with us so we can consistently stay one of the best courtyards on your list. Thank you for posting your grand review and we shall see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Gaithersburg Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a decent hotel with very attenative staff und clean and comfortable rooms. The many restaurants, shops and the cinema centre make it easy to spend time out or find a place to eat. the nice lake in front give it a nice appearance.
Better come by car, since public transport is very limited in the area.
We stayed at the inauguration weekend which made the rooms very expensive. But otherwise I would say this is good value for money and I can definitely recommend it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany Y, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you experienced the many shops and restaurants while you were here. Yes, public transportation is limited in the area but we can always recommend traveling arrangements next time you’re in the Gaithersburg area. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon. Thank you for posting your review.

Warm Regards,

Gaithersburg Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Completely different from you standard Courtyard, which I view as a good thing. More modern and stylish.

The good: very attentive desk staff, spotless room. Good location with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

The not so good: parking can be a bit of a hassle, but it's complementary. Lobby is small.

The net: I'd stay here again, but there are several other Marriott properties close by. Usually I stay at the Springhill Suites to save a few bucks (+ free breakfast.)

Room Tip: Apparently the lake view rooms are more desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKHuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Property: Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Address: 204 Boardwalk Pl, Gaithersburg, MD 20878-7343
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gaithersburg
#7 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pool is seasonal; hours of operations are Friday 5pm-10pm, Saturday 10am-10pm, and Sunday 10am-10pm. The Bar/Lounge is open weekdays Monday-Thursday 5pm-10pm on the 2nd floor main lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Courtyard
Gaithersburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing