We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and authentic”

Kentlands Lebanese Bistro & Arts Cafe'
Price range: $7 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: We offer authentic Lebanese food and wide array of Mediterranean and Lebanese wines in a warm and friendly environment with a local neighborhood flare.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This is the real deal. The food is supurb and authentic. I love the mezza platter there is a little taste of everything, I especially love the lebnah and grape leaves. The tzadiki is yummy too!

Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, Owner at Kentlands Lebanese Bistro & Arts Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience and hope to have you again as a guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

When traveling for business, I like to try local small restaurants rather than a chain. I chose Kentlands because it was close by and because I like Mediterranean food. The place is comfortably small, the service was friendly. The food was OK. I prefer baba ganoush and hummus to have less tahini in it than they served.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 543_VCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, Owner at Kentlands Lebanese Bistro & Arts Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for visiting us while you were on business travel and for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is the real deal. Kentlands Lebanese Bistro uses authentic Lebanese recipes and ingredients. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The restaurant itself is the perfect-sized bistro giving it an authentic and family-friendly environment nestled in a great community.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GHeathC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, Owner at Kentlands Lebanese Bistro & Arts Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We greatly appreciate your review and enjoyment of our Bistro and Food. It means a lot to be recognized for our authentic recipes and comfortable and friendly bistro atmosphere.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place is wonderful! The menu contains a wide variety of appetizers, salads, sandwiches and main entrees, and all the dishes I have tried have been delicious. In particular the spinach salad is a standout -- it has a wonderful fig-based dressing that is simply out of this world. The chicken and shrimp kabobs are also wonderful. I have not yet tried the fish dishes, but hear they also are delicious. The atmosphere is very cozy, and there is a nice selection of wines. The staff and owner are all welcoming, helpful, and ready to accommodate any special request. I think this is the best restaurant in the Kentlands!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaurieK51857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert J, Owner at Kentlands Lebanese Bistro & Arts Cafe', responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

What a great title for a review! Very wonderful of you to take the time to share your enjoyable experience and positive feedback. We strive to continue this quality and service to keep our customers happy. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The food was good and service was great.
The owner walked up and just made a great experience. Defiantly recommended.

Thank Amir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kentlands Lebanese Bistro & Arts Cafe' also viewed

Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing