We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #21 of 327 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level Contributor
588 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Best if visited for Sunday breakfast before the crowds descend upon Washingtonian center. We had a couple of scramblers and ice coffees. They were nice, but nothing spectacular. Outside seating allowed us to bring our dog with us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Average food, nothing special. Just a causal place. If you don't want to spend a lot of money with food, that's a good place to go. I like the pesto cavatapi or the pasta with bacon. Great value dishes

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raquelcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wish there was one near me!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located within walking distance from our hotel. Excellent breakfast with quick efficient service. Couldn't ask for more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nancecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best BLT I've had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Corner Bakery's unassuming name belies the vastness of the dining area and the excellent variety of food offerings. The fresh smell is apparent upon entering, and we received friendly service from an upbeat staff. I recommend the 'BBLT', a sandwich that eats like a meal, thanks to a double serving of bacon on hearty bread. The time-efficient and kid-friendly factors were plusses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jroberds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANTILLY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had breakfast there. Lots of choices. Good Thin panini sandwich and great coffee. One of our favorites at home so we were happy to find it near our hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 
Gaithersburg, MD
Gaithersburg, MD
 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing