We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wish there was one near me!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #21 of 327 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wish there was one near me!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located within walking distance from our hotel. Excellent breakfast with quick efficient service. Couldn't ask for more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nancecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best BLT I've had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Corner Bakery's unassuming name belies the vastness of the dining area and the excellent variety of food offerings. The fresh smell is apparent upon entering, and we received friendly service from an upbeat staff. I recommend the 'BBLT', a sandwich that eats like a meal, thanks to a double serving of bacon on hearty bread. The time-efficient and kid-friendly factors were plusses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jroberds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANTILLY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had breakfast there. Lots of choices. Good Thin panini sandwich and great coffee. One of our favorites at home so we were happy to find it near our hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wholesome Food, Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Appearing like Panera Bread, the Corner Bakery has a very pleasant and open feel to go along with nicely-prepared counter-ordered meals. The sandwiches and soups are great, and the bakery seleciton is excellent and tempting. If you are looking for an upscale fast service dining experience, this is a good place to visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Having never before eaten in one of these restaurants, we were very pleased with the overall experience. The menu is great. We had such a hard time picking our meal, which incidentally was a bacon and cheddar panini and Caesar salad. Both were excellent. The salad was fresh and had lots of dressing...just like we like it. And the panini was crisp and hot. And we had our food within about 5 minutes. This was such a nice change from the typical fast food chain.

The store was clean and well kept. Bathrooms were pleasant. The cashier was extremely friendly and patient. And the waiter who brought us our food was most kind.

In my mind, the value was great overall. A large Caesar was $7.50 with chicken and $4.50 for a panini. These prices seem normal. But I think $2 each for a medium soda and hot tea is a bit much. I know...that's minor. But still...

We're very much looking forward to our next visit. We highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who's considering eating there.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeremyKuhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing