We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
522
141
22
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
141
22
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastking suitecomfortable bedsthe breakfast areaoatmeallifeguard on dutywashington dcclean hotelwould definitely stay here againenjoyed my stayroom was largeexcellent staybusiness tripplenty of parkingconvenient locationmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 699 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

While visiting my Grandson in Gaithersburg Maryland, my wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn. This hotel is only four months old and in great condition. The heated pool was very relaxing and my grandson spent hours swimming. The hotel is only 4 miles from the metro station to get into Washington DC. The metro is very easy to navigate around and the people who work there were very helpful. Much nicer than NYC. I will be staying at the hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and that you all had a great time in the DC Metro area. We love the DC underground metro - not far, easy to use, cost effective, a real win. Come back soon for some more Hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Rooms are very clean and new. Staff very courteous and go out of their way to help you. Breakfast has lots of choices, something for everyone. Was a pleasure to stay here. Will stay here again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irelands7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience at our new hotel. We actually just received new breakfast ideas from Hampton so you got to come back and try them out. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Truly the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at. I'm a Hilton Honors member and usually stay at this chain but this was really above and beyond. It's new, so it's clean and VERY well staffed. The people here were so eager to please with out over doing it. The fitness center rivals any gym so I even got my work out in!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hello! Thank you for noticing all our efforts to go above and beyond. Our fitness center has really generated great feedback from guests like you. Extremely spacious, natural light, large windows, high tech (but easy to use) equipment. We love it too. Hope you can come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. This is a new hotel and the staff is doing a great job keeping it looking that way. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Hello! WOW! Thank you for the time to add your feedback and experience. Most of the team worked on the new hotel from construction and we couldn't agree with you more that the property is beautiful and also upscale for a Hampton Inn & Suites. Glad we added Hamptonality to your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

New. Clean. Good breakfast. Couteous and helpful staff. Location handy to I-270. Very firm but good mattresses. Good value. Fine salt water pool. Excellent, hot coffee at all times. Franchised owners striving to please and are on premesis most of the time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank renell42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your feedback and noticing our efforts to offer the best hotel in the area and top notch service. Hope you get to come back soon. Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews