We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
522
141
22
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
141
22
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastking suitecomfortable bedsthe breakfast areaoatmeallifeguard on dutywashington dcclean hotelwould definitely stay here againenjoyed my stayroom was largeexcellent staybusiness tripplenty of parkingconvenient locationmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 699 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Was working in the area and found this place online. Great location and great facility. Staff was great, checked me in in about 5 minutes. Room was huge but the best was the bed!! Extremely comfortable. Chairs need to be a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hello! A great night's sleep is priceless. So pleased you found us. Hope you will be back soon and will consider us as your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The experience we had was exceptional. From our first conversation with Layla as we planned the accommodations for all of our traveling family for our sons wedding. To the quality of the lobby and amenities this hotel was top notch. The rooms where clean and new, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Hello! WOW - thank you for the awesome feedback. Congratulations to your son and the families. Our team was thrilled when you chose our hotel to be a part of the celebration weekend. We look forward to your return so you can enjoy our new hotel and the service from our team. Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lobby was a little under par, meeting space was good and the staff was very good they took care of my needs without questioning it. I had a good time at this hotel and my clients were also treated very well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Hello! Thank you for the feedback and the opportunity you gave us to be of service to you and your guests. We look forward to your return. Yours in Hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time as it has only been open for about 10 weeks. Everything was new and the people were really friendly. The free internet was fast and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. We will definitely stay here when we come back to the Gaithersburg/Germantown area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank george28882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the area and making our hotel your 'home away from home!'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

One of the best Hampton inns I've stayed in, very nicely finished and CLEAN! The only negatives were the small parking lot (there's an adjacent lot you can use behind the hotel) and the complimentary breakfast didn't have many different options, it was standard fare

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing the feedback. Our breakfast team is looking at other options to add more variety to the complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast. Being a new hotel the feedback is always great as it keeps us in the loop of what our guests are looking for and how we may best serve them with Hamptonality! Hope you can come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews