We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“New and very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is very new and very clean. Beds/pillows were very comfortable, but be warned that the beds are high. Mini fridge and microwave in room is always great to have. The breakfast was great...sausage gravy, waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt and much more. Bathroom was nice and modern, but again the sink/counter height was very high...I am 5'6" and while washing my face, my arms touched the counter. Shorter people may have an issue.
We were in town for a funeral, so did not have time to check out the pool or fitness center.
Just outside the main entrance, on one side there were two parking spaces for hybrid/low emission cars and a few more spaces for what must be the Hampton Inn reward program members. On the other side were a couple handicapped spots and a few carpool spots.
We would definitely return as the hotel was excellent and located in a quieter area than other local hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SubaruTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello! Thank you for the review. Sorry to read you were in the area for a funeral - condolences from the team. When you come back please let us perhaps show you another room type to see if we can find another option to be more comfortable for you. Overall, glad you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    101
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
199
96
22
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a brand-new hotel, and the rooms are nice, with modern furniture, etc. Overall it was as nice or nicer than some 4-star hotels I've stayed at. The staff is very friendly. If you're an environmentalist, you'll love that they have a half-dozen or so reserved parking spots for people driving eco-friendly cars...although I found that a tad annoying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hello! Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our new LEED designed hotel. Our team is working hard to keep a high level of cleanliness, maintenance and guest service therefore we appreciate your recognition. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Gaithersburg has only been opened a short time. Everything was very clean and you could smell the "newness" of the furnishings. The staff was very friendly. Having breakfast ready every morning saved time and effort looking for breakfast restaurant. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank glady1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello! Great feedback - thank you! Glad you had a comfortable stay and that we were able to look after you. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were incredibly blessed by our stay at the virtually brand-new facility in Gaithersburg, which proved much closer to our family and wedding than would have the former Germantown location. Special kudos to a couple of your staff there at the Hampton Inn Gaithersburg: Felicite at the front desk, always made us feel welcome when we returned to the hotel and was very engaging and cheerful. Lylanie served us many times in the breakfast area and was especially thoughtful (and gentle in spirit) in encouraging my wife who was having some health challenges that particular weekend. Both these folks made our stay that much more special, for which we are very grateful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello! Firstly, Congratulations to the happy couple. I am sure you all had a great time at the wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will share your feedback and thoughtful note to our whole team and especially those you mentioned. Yours in Hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

No cookies upon arrival at this Hampton Inn. This inn was great to stay at and was very clean and comfortable. We had understood that having cookies upon arrival at Hampton Inns was a tradition but not at this hotel and it was somewhat disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ped P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. Sorry you missed the cookies. As a new hotel we are planning other fun events for our guests at different times of the year. We hope you do come back and join us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Opened 7/6/13 is great. Beautiful. New. Great room, nice break fast area. Quiet. Not a single negative to this property if you want to stay in the area! I stayed there 3 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello! WOW! Thank you so much for your review. So pleased you were able to spend three great nights with us and that we had the opportunty to add 'hamptonality' to your stay. Hope we get to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Spent 5 nights here while looking for rental home in area. Hotel new & clean, staff very attentive & professional, breakfast different & excellent each AM, & everything in business center worked well. Even though rates go up during the week, I was only charged my original weekend rate for entire stay. My only problem was that I forgot a pair of expensive shoes in the room (my fault, of course) when I checked out & they were never located.

Green Features: I was thrilled with all the clearly labeled recycle bins throughout the hotel!
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COnnie61341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your review. I followed up with our Housekeeping Manager as they have a good system to record lost and found. Apparently he was in contact with you. Hope you are enjoying your new home in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
Address: 960 N Frederick Ave, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg is an environmentally friendly, LEED designed Maryland hotel which is conveniently located just off I-270. A free hotel shuttle is provided within a 5 mile radius and to the Metro station (schedule at front desk). The property is near multiple businesses including IBM and Lockheed Martin. It is also just a short train ride from DC. All guests receive complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast, plus we have added an electric car charging station for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing