We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
Nearby Hotels
$160
$135
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$161
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Shady Grove(Gaithersburg)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$135
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$134
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg(Gaithersburg)(Great Value!)
$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
500
134
22
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
134
22
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffking suitecomfortable bedscomfortable hotelwill stay there againoatmealthe breakfast arealifeguard on dutywashington dcmany choicesbusiness tripconvenient locationroom was largeenjoyed my staythe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 669 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were on a road trip from Toronto to the Outer Banks, NC and chose to stay here as our half way point. What luck! The hotel is brand new and spotless. The room was huge and certainly had everything we needed. The bathroom is great with lots of well thought out touches - like a towel bar for your hand towel by the sink instead of having it hang around in the way. Breakfast area is welcoming and nice, with everything I have come to expect from Hampton - maybe a little light on the fruit. All staff were friendly and eager to please and inform us about the area. A great choice for us, and the town was a lovely surprise. Had dinner at "Not Your Average Joe" in a great part of town - a very pleasant break in our journey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello! Great to read about your experience at our brand new hotel. Thank you for sharing and also taking the time to mention the area and the local restaurant. On your way back home, we hope to be your stopover again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed a week recently. It's a new property (part of Hilton chain) and is located on 355. Easily accessible. The front office staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. The rooms are large, well furnished and clean. The bathroon is functional and neat. The housekeepimg services were efficient and on time. Nice bed. Plenty of free parking around the hotel. Didn't try the fitness area or the pool. The only slight draw back was the breakfast options. Not very appetizing. The airconditioning seemed a bit off as it would automatically trip in the night and required you to re-set the temp down in order for it to come up again. I have stayed in all the hotels in the area and this Hampton is clearly the best among all. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ASDERSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our brand new built hotel. We really appreciate the feedback as we find what our Guests like and what we can add or do more of. Hampton Inn & Suites Gaithersburg MD is a LEED certified hotel in the area and therefore there is a big focus on energy and water conservation. Our AC units have been set up to turn off automatically when the room temperature is reached to save energy however next time you are here let us know so we can explain how to change the setting to keep it on while you are in the room as your comfort is important to us. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel just opened this week and we had a whole floor to ourselves initially. You get what you expect from Hampton Inn-good, solid value-but it is new and everything works! We were there for a lacrosse tournament being played at the Germantown SoccerPlex. Took about 15 mins. to get back and forth. Mall, shopping, restaurants and many car dealerships within a half mile. Would recommend for anyone-families, business travelers, sports teams, solo travelers, couples.

The staff is very friendly. Some still getting up to speed but they are working to get there and will soon, I am sure.

We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. Duvet covers as well as sheets are washed between guests so you get that additional level of cleanliness. Bath towels are a bit on the thin side BUT are a better size than the bath towels at other moderate range hotels. Room included a microwave oven and a large dorm sized refrigerator. Coffee pot, clock, luggage rack, iron/board, desk, hair dryer included. No vanity mirror but no big deal, in my opinion. There was a flat screen TV and a BROAD range of channels to watch including HBOs! Complimentary shampoo, conditioner, bar soaps.

The hotel is an environmental friendly LEEDS certified hotel. They have recycling bins in may areas. Nice to see. Unfortunately, the waste cans in the bedrooms are a bit on the small side so trash ends up not only not recycled, but possibly not in the cans. Some of the closest parking spaces are reserved for folks with hybrid, eco-friendly cars.

Breakfast includes some hot items-oatmeal,Canadian bacon(ham) or sausage patties (differed from one day to next), Belgian waffle making station, premade western omelettes. Also included apples and oranges, muffins, yogurt, coffee, tea, juices.

There is a nice, large pool. There was a lifeguard on duty and the pool towels were large and thick. There is also a handicap pool chair. There is a nice fitness center as well.

All in all, a great hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dowzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites Gaithersburg MD. We are thrilled that you chose us and enjoyed your stay. The Team is so proud of the new hotel to the area and the feedback has been great as we move forward to ensure that guests like you have the best value and experience during your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Yours in Hamptonality! Hampton Inn & Suites Gaithersburg MD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xitlaly C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews