We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Lunch for on the go” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #27 of 327 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Lunch for on the go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nando's has a very good ambiance, especially if you are in a hurry and would like a quick meal. The service is fast, and they can accommodate larger lunch groups with a quick service. The food is also tasty and I found it to be of just the right amount of serving.
I will definitely visit it again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suchismita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Over Spiced Greasy Chicken and Nice Sides”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nando's is a so called Portuguese restaurant which features spicy grilled chicken. The chicken can be ordered with various rubs and I ordered mine not spicy but came out ultra piquant and burned my mouth with the spices. The mushy peas with mint are actually delicious and the various ice teas flavorful. Save room for a nata (custard tart) for dessert and have this heated as is delicious too. You order at a counter and they bring the food to your table. Nothing fancy but comfortable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pensando42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown Maryland
Level Contributor
363 reviews
338 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Different type of chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went here with a friend last night for dinner. The place is nice and open and clean. Manager and plenty of staff there to keep things in good shape. The smell as you walk in is very good and makes you hungry. This was the first time I have been there, ordered 1/4 dark meat with portuguese rice. The chicken can be ordered in various degrees of heat for the sauce it is cooked with. I ordered full blown hot. Unlike the peruvian chicken places they grill the chicken on an open fire to finish it off and give it a distinct and very nice flavor. I was pleased and will go there again. The only complaint was the portion sizes were a little small but I am a big eater.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love Peri Peri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I really like this restaurant, the decor is interesting price is good and the food is tasty. My favorite item is their garlic bread. Hmmm yummy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wwjwenjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Explosion of Flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

MEDIUM hot was good for me. We also had the squash with corn and cranberries. Order a grilled cheese panini for your fussy one. Garlic bread was delicious and the rice was flavorful. I wish there was one in Phoenix AZ!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing