We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“usual nando's”
Review of Nando's Peri-Peri

Nando's Peri-Peri
Ranked #9 of 335 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
england
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“usual nando's”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

first visit to Nando's in the US and I was a bit worried that it would not be up to what I'm used to...Nandos are everywhere in the UK. What a relief in that it lived up to the standards I'm used to even so far as the spiciness of the sauce is the same. one difference was being given the receipt with a space for a tip, given that you have to go to order food and collect your own drink and cutlery, etc but then this wasn't unexpected. Difficult to know what to give, I'll use cash next time.

As usual I had the Chicken Pitta with corn and rice sides which was delicious. Sat outside by the lake on a warm summer's evening and thoroughly enjoyed the food. Delivery of the food to the table was prompt.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank anotherscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Chicken!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great experience. Loved the spicy hummus and chicken. My family members range from semi-finicky to adventuresome. In addition, my family's preferred heat levels run from mild to hot. Nando's menu and sauces had something for everyone and everyone in my family loved the food and vibe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good fresh food!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Chicken wings are awesome ! Garlic bread straight from the oven .fantastic food ! Rt by the lake so great place to sit .french fries were just right .staff were polite and friendly .very good value for money

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gapluching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a great experience”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Like to try new dishes and this was on the list, overall had a great time, food was good, fresh and hot. Well have to make a second visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great chicken, but great for vegetarians too”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Love Nando's (both this one and the one on Connecticut Ave in DC). The vibe here is nicer in some ways because of the location in Rio mall, but it can get really crowded because it is not very big. Apart from the famous chicken (which kids also love), the couscous salad and veggie sandwich/roll with haloumi cheese are real winners for vegetarians. The side of mashed potatoes is perfect to mix in all the different peri peri sauces and try. Yum!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's Peri-Peri also viewed

Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 

Been to Nando's Peri-Peri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing