We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quality Sushi, Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoyogi Sushi

Yoyogi Sushi
Ranked #45 of 321 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Quality Sushi, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant since it opened, many, many years ago. The sushi that is made here is fresh, large, and delicious. At lunch, they have wonderful, inexpensive lunch specials that come with a lot of food. Throughout the years, they have renovated their restaurant and made it larger, but it still feels very cramped when you sit there. I order take out to avoid the crowds. You still get the same amount and quality of food regardless of whether you order in or out. You will NEVER be disappointed with this sushi joint. I have been to a great many different sushi restaurants, and this is my favorite of all of them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great and cheap sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We go to Yoyogi sushi at least once in two weeks to get our weekly sushi fix. It is cheaper than most other places while the quality is better than many other places. One can figure out that this is a great place when seeing how many people are always standing in a line to get their meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackIrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best if you order to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I did not like the overall cleanliness of this restaurant. There was a big trash can in the middle of the kitchen's door pretty close to a guest table...not so hot. Not a great place if you are looking for the experience, but it offers a great value for sushi if you are in a rush and order it to go. Another downside is that they are only open until 9:30 on Saturdays. I went there thinking to have a nice date with my husband and got disappointed, and ended up taking the food to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raquelcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi with great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Their lunch specials are awesome. All the sushi come with generous amount of fish with the unbelievable price. All the staffs are very friendly. The lines are always long for lunch but they move very quickly and we don't need to wait long for our food. Great business model and I will never get tried of getting there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fwlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Little Sushi Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My son and I tried this sushi place and I was very impress with the quality of the food and service. the combination sushi was excellent and very fresh. We will go back for sure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank shaytavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoyogi Sushi also viewed

 
Gaithersburg, MD
Gaithersburg, MD
 

Been to Yoyogi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing