We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet friends for drinks and snacks”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wine Harvest Cafe and Wine Bar
Ranked #159 of 339 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: International
Description: It is located in Ketlands
Restaurant details
Description: It is located in Ketlands
Germantown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends for drinks and snacks”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We really enjoyed the selection of beers and wines, and the warm appetizers were just right to meet our needs. More of a neighborhood hangout than a fancy cafe, but it is cozy and friendly place to hang. Will definitely continue to meet friends here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnF414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Very homely, excellent wine and snack selection. Definitely recommended

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank mls504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood wine bar”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I love the wine harvest. It is a great little place with nice people and a wonderful beer and wine selection. Happy hour prices are perfect and the tables outside are always wonderful to enjoy. Andy the barkeep is very well educated on the wines. Try the cheese platter with your favorite wine.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C. Metro (Maryland side)
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice night out ( The Good, The Great, and Why You'd Avoid)”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a nice cozy place to begin a romantic evening. We had show tickets, the weather was nice but we weren't sure where we were going to eat. As we were not too hungry we figured a little bar would be perfect. With none of the local bars being the right place for our mood, we stumbled across this wonderful little restaurant/wine bar.

The Good - The food and the service. We got something small, one of their cheese and fruit plates, a couple of glasses of wine, and that was enough for what we were looking for. Our waitress was friendly, nothing was delayed, but nothing out of the ordinary.

The Great - The experience. I can't honestly put my finger on it, but with its location, the outdoor and cozy indoor seating, the locals that filled the bar stools, or the general feel we got from being there, it was just a wonderful start to the evening.

Why you'd Avoid - The portion was tiny and the prices a little too high. On the cheese platter we got three tiny pieces of cheese, a bunch of grapes and it cost as much as many of the entrees'. The selection of the wine by the glass on the menu was pretty limited, although I did find a delicious one, as did my wife.

Overall we will probably come to the wine harvest again, when the mood hits us.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blewjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Harvest Cafe and Wine Bar also viewed

Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 

Been to Wine Harvest Cafe and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing