We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Turn up the lights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill

Copper Canyon Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Canyon Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 321 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Welcome to Copper Canyon Grill Restaurants where you’ll enjoy full flavored, fresh American cuisine served in a casual, energetic atmosphere.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Turn up the lights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great food at an convenient location if at the Washingtonian Center. The food was very good and the menu was varied with options. Only complaint...we were there in the evening for dinner and it was very, very dark inside. Mood lighting is one thing in a small intimate place, but in this type of restaurant it was just too dark.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gracie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    139
    47
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Loved my first Copper Canyon experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was told this was a very good restaurant and I was not disappointed. They have good wine choices and the waiter was amused that I ordered the Pineapple Bread Pudding as my appetizer. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinners and, as the portions were quite large, he was able to take leftovers home with him from his plate as well as mine. A delicious evening to be sure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dollc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Dominica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT MENU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great food, great service, ambience is what I expected. A place that anyone could grab a bite.... whether on your own or as a family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hcadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very strict for average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We decided to eat out for our group Birthday Celebration. I picked the Copper Canyon Grill since I had decent food there before and it was close by our work place. I made a reservation for 10 people for noon. I was advised there was a mandatory 20% tip and there would be no separate checks done. Also If less than 75% of people showed up I would be charged an extra fee. Gosh! Glad 9 people showed up, one left work sick earlier in the morning. The service was slow and the food was just average, nothing special. THere were not many people in the restaurant at the time. I doubt I will take my staff there again- there are a lot of good choices in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy-Biker-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere - loved being able to eat outside! Fiesta egg rolls were delicious, as was the Cloak and Dagger sandwich. Good variety on the menu too. Prices were reasonable and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Copper Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing