We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hot sauce is the best!”

Crisp & Juicy - Gaithersburg
Ranked #123 of 339 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Spanish, Peruvian
Description: The best Peruvian Charbroiled Chicken in the area. Rated by Zagat as #1. Fresh, fast and delicious. Family friendly. Very clean enviroment. Everybody talks about our homemade spicy sauce yummy. Stores in MD and VA.
Restaurant details
Description: The best Peruvian Charbroiled Chicken in the area. Rated by Zagat as #1. Fresh, fast and delicious. Family friendly. Very clean enviroment. Everybody talks about our homemade spicy sauce yummy. Stores in MD and VA.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The hot sauce is the best!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I love peruvian chicken and Crisp & Juicy does it right!

The chicken is very good (ive had better but it is very good). The sides are great. You have to get the yucca (kinf of like fries).

But the best thing about C&J by far is the hot sauce that they offer. All peruvian chicken places have the yellow and green sauces and I like both. C&J brings it to another level with their hot yellow sauce. It is incredibly good! Not a lot of heat but just enough. I almost cant go to other places now because I love the sauce so much with the chicken and yucca.

GO here and get the hot sauce!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Chicken, but few side dishes”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The chicken at "Crisp and Juicy" was very good. It was most, flavorful and tasty, however, there is no much choice for side dishes. When you order the half chicken plate which comes with two sides, the sides are very small and nothing special. The restaurant itself is average looking and simply decorated. We went there after shopping at Trader Joe's so it was convenient but I would not there for a date night or out with friends. I would mainly use it for pick-ups.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fioredificodindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peru
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exelent, the most tasty peruvian chiken lov it”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Perfet flavot, nice place, 100% peruvian flavor. The only bad thing its that theres no waiter, so you have to order your food like in a fast food. The place its to pretty for that

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pavel123po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice and simple. Chicken is so good! It is perfectly seasoned and literally falls right off the bone.

It's very rare for our family to have any leftovers on a night when we order from this restaurant.

Restaurant is always packed but the service is quick and the employees are helpful and pleasant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladygoinplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the flavor”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Their chicken is moist and has a delicious spicy flavor. Nice place to get "to go" chicken. Like to go there after shopping at Trader Joe's.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bracolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crisp & Juicy - Gaithersburg also viewed

Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 

Been to Crisp & Juicy - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing