We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“OMG. Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sardi's Pollo a la Brasa

Sardi's Pollo a la Brasa
Ranked #13 of 321 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OMG. Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Casual deliciousness. I stuck to the house specialty and was not disappointed. If I lived close by this would be a weekly haunt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MalindaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“SERIOUSLY DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have had Sardi's catering for two years at UMD - always yummy, always a favorite. However, it doesn't even comipare to going in person [note - catering comes from Beltsville, I went to Gburg for dinner] to the fabulous food here! It's a cafeteria style line to order, which I normally dread. However, the sides are hot and fresh, chicken right off the rotisserie. I ordered steak with plantains and a fried egg on top - yum! everything fantastic there - my only [tiny] complaint is that the steak is hard to cut with plastic. hey, if that's all you can complain about, right?

good prices, great food,fast, friendly efficient service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmashedAvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
239 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Huge portions! Tasty Peruvian Charbroiled Chicken.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This review is for the location in FREDERICK, MARYLAND, (McCain Plaza, 50 N. McCain Drive, #102, Frederick, MD, 21702; 301-620-7717.


I've eaten here a few times in the last couple of year and it's always good. I don't know why I never think of this place for lunch or dinner and I should. The portions are huge and prices very reasonable!

Today (29 Jan 13) my friend and I had lunch. I ordered the 1/4 chicken (white meat) along with the Arroz Chaufa (Peruvian fried rice) and black beans, and fried plantains. The young woman behind the counter piled on the food. Of the three sauces served with my lunch, I like the Aji de Huacatay (green chili) the best.

My friend ordered the 1/4 chicken (dark meat) along with the same rice and green beans. She enjoyed her meal too.

Lunch was certainly the bargain of the week at $7.35 (plus tax). And yes, I have leftovers for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mjpileggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time, LOVED it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food, great price! Tried the 1/4 chicken white meat with Beans and Potatoes - it was a great meal!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice place for good tasty chicken and other dinners. Freshly made, lotsa flavor, good sides, nice casual atmosphere, helpful staff. Good prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardi's Pollo a la Brasa also viewed

 

Been to Sardi's Pollo a la Brasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing