We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sandwiches”

Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #33 of 335 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
436 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Top two or three chain sandwhish chains. Sandwiches and salads are always good. Realisticly sized as well. I never go away hungry, but also don't feel like a pig when I'm done with one of their sandwiches. Staff is helpful and nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Germantown Maryland
Level Contributor
383 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive sandwiches and salads”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Went to Pot Belly to get lunch for my wife and myself. Walked in the servers were friendly and quick. I had the roast beef sandwich and my wife had the salad. Quick, good, filling and cheap. $13+ for a sandwich, salad and a bag of chips, not bad.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped in here for a late afternoon lunch. The food preparation was quick. The sandwiches were excellent. I had the roast beef sandwich - Thin Sliced Angus Beef
and Provolone Cheese. Great choice too! My daughter had the Grilled Chicken & Cheddar
Hand-Sliced Chicken Breast with Cheddar Cheese and our friend had one of the "skinnys" -
Mushroom Melt with Mushrooms, Swiss, Provolone & Cheddar Cheeses
The sandwiches were great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProudMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best potato salad ever......”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This lil spot was within walking distance of our hotel....I ate there every day.....the potato salad was the best I've ever had and I'm a southern girl......

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaGirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food good”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

They are usually quick and efficient in getting the food out. They follow a standard process so the food quality is consistent. Price is very reasonable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CezWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing