We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Food As Alway, Great Service & Good Wine Special” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill - CLOSED

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Food As Alway, Great Service & Good Wine Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food is always good. Probably the not the best but solid tasty food you can count on while on the road traveling. The service was very good. We went to the bar first and had a drink. Many people were eating. They should probably reserve a spot for pre-dinner drinkers so you do not feel that you are invading someone's dinning space. The waiter was very young and energetic and always had a smile. The food was came out on time and was hot. The wine was only $15 for a large bottle so we had even more fun than usual!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RibMountain60370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    9
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing night--cold food, poor serivce”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

What can I say--just a disappointment. Our waitress informed us (after a l-o-n-g wait for food) that they had a party of "70" that caused our food to arrive late. We did get an apology from one of the staff--can't remember if he was a manager or not. The extra kicker was that we had 3 hungry tired kids...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ronmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dirty and disgusting.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The help were friendly enough but after that awful. The outside tables were dirty. The silverware was dirty for all 3 of us.Even after a secon place setting. The topper was the wine glasses. Filthy! That was the last straw. We paid for our appetizer and left. I think I have only done that once before. I am pretty easy going with mistakes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
413 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Average or just below”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

It is a chain restaurant and many are truly different. This was not one of our better experiences. We ordered light and had spicy Ricotta Meatballs which were so small you could put 4 in your mouth and not be uncomfortable (not much taste either). Also, had the Mushroom & Goat Cheese Flatbread which was tasty but they burnt the edges, though not enough to send back. Bottle of Wine was half price so that was a good thing. Service was slow and our waiter, Binh, was handling too many tables to be efficient. This is one Macroni Grill that I would not visit again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wctrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Celebrations galore! Great restaurant for hosting large family gatherings or for prom. Our server was polite and attentive. Manager Kerry was sweet and helpful. Unlike a nearby competitor Romano's Macaroni Grlll wants you to eat delicious food and is grateful for your business.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adventureseeker321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 
Gaithersburg, MD
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing