We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Customer Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minerva Indian Cuisine

Minerva Indian Cuisine
Ranked #33 of 321 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Customer Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food was excellent, great variety of dishes including vegetarian, seafood, and chicken. My customer thought the food was very authentic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 60763Rich038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We went there as it was just besides the hotel.

Lunch buffet is delicious, we stuffed ourselves in Indian food. Fresh, flavory, well cooked, the right taste for the right dish.

We went also at night, plates can be "A la carte" -just the dish-, or "Dinner plate" -a tray with the maini dish you asked, surrounded by anything else, including Dahi with mint, and dessert (today was rasmalai).

Fair price, great food. If you like Hindi food, that's the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OilfieldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It's a very good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Friends had told us about this place so we decided to try it on a Friday night. It's fairly large as Indian restaurants go. Even at 7:30 most tables were taken. The food was very tasty with the spices being just right. The local India community must like this place because we saw three large parties of them---always a good sign.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I have always been happy with this place. We've been going since they opened up, and have never been disappointed. I'd recommend the lunch buffet, but get there by Noon because can be a wait, and they can run low on items. The tandoori chicken is espcially good, always tender and flavorful. Lots of items, and unique curries not found at other places. They keep the quality up, and the Mgr. Alex is pretty accomodating. Wait staff is just ok, but they do get busy, so somewhat understandable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food Cooked and Served by A Bunch of Spanish Guys!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This place had been recommended several times by friends. My wife and finally decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised. Food was good. Service was good (and friendly). The skewered lamb is particularly good! The Naan too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveHRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minerva Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Gaithersburg, MD
Gaithersburg, MD
 

Been to Minerva Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing