We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Seward
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Springhill Suites many times in the past two years since my daughter moved to Gaithersburg. The rooms are clean, and when I have had an issue the desk people have been very responsive to my concerns. I miss the waffle machine at breakfast, but overall breakfast is better than average for this sort of service at a hotel. We have stayed other places in the area, but always return to the Springhill Suites when possible.
The exercise room is pretty good.
My most recent stay was September 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our fresh breakfast selections and newly designed fitness center. We appreciate your comments,

Ginger Bash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    92
    34
    14
    3
See reviews for
81
24
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I second the other reviewer that the AC is extremely loud and it is right near your bed. Hotel was clean and this time we chose a second floor room so that internet connection was not a issue. There were bunch of teenager soccer players on our floor ( I saw five coming out of one room!) and they were very loud even around 9 pm. I wish the hotel can enforce some quiet time policy. Breakfast area is too small for people who wants to eat there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank callmegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Gaithersburg Springhill Suites. Please accept our apologies for the noise level during your stay with us. We will definitely review our training regarding hotel quiet time. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary Internet service, and hope you sampled the fresh new choices on our breakfast buffet.

Sincerely,

Ginger Bash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Springhill Suites has been very consistent over the course of numerous visits. It's not luxurious, but it's clean, the bed is comfortable, the wifi works well (and it's free). Ask for rooms not on the highway side, RT 270 can get noisy. Breakfast is ok, they usually have fresh cut fruit, which is a plus.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank utopia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel. We strive for the consistent level of cleanliness and guest service. Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback.

Ginger Bash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family. The rooms were clean, beds were so comfortable. We had a small refrigerator and microwave, also a sofa and chair in a separate area. There was also a free continental breakfast, which was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, thank you!

Ginger Bash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg for three nights during my business trip to the area. My room was clean and bed was comfortable. But the AC was loud, very LOUD! Other than that, everything was fine as an average hotel for business travelers - nothing fancy, but sufficient, including average breakfast, complimentary wi fi/internet in the room, a small fridge, and a microwave. Walking distance to shopping and great restaurants. I am not sure if I want to stay there again simply because of the loud AC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwang20874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Our guests always enjoy the Rio Washingtonian Center shops and wide restaurant selection. We apologize for the loud AC units, the hotel is currently in the process of replacing each sleeve to reduce noise. We hope to see you again next time you visit the area,

Ginger Bash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, VA
Level Contributor
295 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice, basic suite hotel adjacent to Washingtonian Center. Rooms can be a bit small for suites, but overall a good value. A second TV for the living area would be a good addition. Very good free hot breakfast. Pool and spa area is and great for kids. We used it as a base for touring the District by car, but metro stations are very close and I would recommend using metro.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernjack1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackonville, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This property was filled with rowdy kids and staffed with a really miserable desk clerk. She thought it was her job to deny us two double beds even though theynhadva room with that very characteristic. The breakfast is free and worth just that much. Really nasty buffet. I would never stay here again. Pay more and stay at the courtyard that's a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else for a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Mr. Charles F

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and expressing your thoughts. It is regrettable that we fell short of your expectations and for that I express my apologies. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you how great we truly are, as your feedback will only help us improve.

I apologize again for the unfavorable impression and I truly do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ginger Bash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
0.1 mi away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
Address: 9715 Washingtonian Blvd, Gaithersburg, MD 20878-5359
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing