We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Go elsewhere. Too expensive.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Montgomery County Agricultural Fair

Montgomery County Agricultural Fair
Type:
Attraction details
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere. Too expensive.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We went w 2 adults and a 4 year old and 2 year old.
First, parking was $10. Adult admission. $10 each.
Then food. $5 for a hot dog. $5 for ice cream, the size of a kid cone.
Outrageous!,,,

That's not even the rides. Rides are at least $3 or $4 each. In the younger age range ther are maybe 6 rides to chose from,
The animals were ok...

When did the fair cost soooo much?
Howard count or Frederick fair are not like this at all...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelling123441353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    10
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bring your own drinks - Good for Toddlers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I've been today to the fair with my 5 and 2 year old. We had a nice time, and got tired before exploring all the options. plenty of what to do and see for toddlers who appreciate the animals, demonstrations and shows, and (highlight for them) the John Deer Tractors. Regarding pricing, we've come with our own water and snacks, which made the staying reasonable. As we concentrated on the free parts of the Fair, we went out with the fair tickets and parking.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FamilyFunDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good experience for my kids even it's expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The parking fee at Perry Parkway was $10 while the parking area in Dalamar St was only $89. We bought multi pass rides forour two kids by online $20 each ticket plus $3 convenient fee, & expenses inside the Agricultural Fair was about $92. The entrance fee is free for kids under 12. We didn't allow our kids to participate any games due to additional expenses. Total expenses for 2 adults & 2kids was $158 . The parking sign in Perry Pwy was organised. The weather was warm. Plenty of rides suitable for kids ages 8-11 yrs old. We'd enjoyed the Aussie Show (educational), diff animals exhibits, unusual animals displays, etc. It wasn't crowded. The stalls owners were not pushy seller. The toilet was cleaned & there was no collection of tips from the cleaning lady. Even though that my spouse and I didn't go for any rides coz it will be additional $46, we'd a nice time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank reallylikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Much too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

it's always fun to go to the fair, but it has become much too expensive. I can't imagine how families with young kids can afford to spend a day at the fair, which in my opinion, is such a shame.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank MellieLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Montgomery County Agriculture Fair Boring & Expensive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Mongomery County Agriculture Fair was boring, expensive, and over-crowded. Animal Exhibits were poorly kept (unkempt) and smelly. Food was over-priced; Parking and Entry Fee was too expensive for this kind of event. Felt cheated.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ME98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montgomery County Agricultural Fair also viewed

 

Been to Montgomery County Agricultural Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing