We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant with easy parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Titanium Restaurant

Thai Titanium Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 334 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with easy parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is located right in the heart of the Kentlands. Free parking is usually available and the food is good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jct20878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The food here is great and decently priced. I love the Pad Thai, Fried Rice, Duck Red Curry, Shrimp Cakes, and much more.. I am a fatty at heart and love trying their monthly specials!

The atmosphere is great and clean. They have bands that play outside during the summer as well as outdoor seating. The bar has a wide variety of alcohol.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sars04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a great place for good Thai food. They have quite a large menu selection. Everything I have tried has been good. I love spicy food and this place knows how to make things spicy. For all of you non-spicy people, they do make the food without any heat. I suggest you go for the heat - at least 1 chili pepper - it does wake up your taste buds.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A fun choice for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Never had dinner here, but the lunch options are extremely good and well prepared. When they indicate spicy, they mean it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnF414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
181 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Outside seating and a central location in the Kentlands make this a fun outing with friends.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Several times my former coworkers and I have met here because of its great location in the Kentlands. The have a very friendly staff.

In nice weather it's fun to sit outside and people watch while you have a drink before dinner. You never feel rushed there. The portions are substantial and very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sisflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Titanium Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Titanium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing