We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun choice for lunch”

Thai Titanium Restaurant
Ranked #88 of 335 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A fun choice for lunch”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Never had dinner here, but the lunch options are extremely good and well prepared. When they indicate spicy, they mean it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnF414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
181 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Outside seating and a central location in the Kentlands make this a fun outing with friends.”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Several times my former coworkers and I have met here because of its great location in the Kentlands. The have a very friendly staff.

In nice weather it's fun to sit outside and people watch while you have a drink before dinner. You never feel rushed there. The portions are substantial and very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sisflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai food”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Excellent food and service and you can sit outside to listen to the bands in the summer time. They make a perfect Mojito also!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tanddGaithersburg_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious, fast, easy Thai.”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

great take out restaurant, and a nicer atmosphere for dine in than the not-too-expensive prices would have you think. Delicious food - especially the panang curry. Specials are usually worth taking a look at. My only complaint is the credit card minimum is $10, which isn't what lunch for one would cost. Not a bad complaint though!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SmashedAvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

One of my favorite places to eat Thai. Portions are generous and the food is always good. Service is quick. I always forget the name of the dish I like, but all I have to do is describe it and the server always knows which one I'm talking about (peppers, pineapple, tomatos with sweet/sour sauce). You can get any dish and choose the protein. Spicy means SPICY!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank runnybunny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Titanium Restaurant also viewed

Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
 
Gaithersburg, Montgomery County
Rockville, Montgomery County
 

Been to Thai Titanium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing