We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have always had a nice experience. It is a usually a great price and everyone is so nice and pleasant. The hotel is clean. I hope it stays this way! I have family in Pocomoke, Princess Anne and Salisbury so it centrally located which is also a bonus!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjmts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 589 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed overnight for a meeting the following day. Found this hotel to be centrally located and within close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and movie theaters. The hotel also offered discounts to the closest restaurants. The breakfast was quite good with a variety that suits most and the grab and go breakfast was adequate. The bed was divine. Slept through the night without a hitch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank raypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hotel had excellent and very friendly service. The free breakfast was very good and available early, which is essential in business trips. , Rooms and bathroom were very clean. Coffee and other hot drinks available at all times downstairs. Amazing for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

A friend & I recently stayed here 3 nights for a dog show weekend. The hotel doesn't normally take dogs but did this weekend. Staff was very friendly, hotel seemed new & clean. Complimentary breakfast very good. Grounds were nice & there was a special garbage can & doggie bags for waste. Location very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel for any one in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was in Salisbury MD for a dog show. The staff made my dogs feel right at home and me too. We hated to leave. Becky at the front desk even had fresh baked cookies sent up to my room. I loved every minute of my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank imustwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This Hampton Inn blew my mind. It's shiny new, super clean, and the interior decor is wonderful. The front desk people are awesome. This hotel is everything that a business traveler like me could hope for...except, oops! the Internet. Everything about this hotel is totally awesome except that the Internet is so slow that it's virtually useless. As I write this, I'm using my cell phone's hot spot because the Internet at this Hampton is so pig-slow that I can barely bring up a web page. I tried both the wired and wireless connection and it made no difference.

So, reluctantly...and with total disappointment I have to knock my review down to a mere "very good". Business travelers like me live and die by the Internet -- we don't surf for sports scores or waste hours on Facebook -- it's how we file our timecards and write reports. An evening after work without a useful Internet connection is worse than deadly. And if I have to resort to using my cell phone, it puts me into a stompin' fit. :-)

With a useful Internet connection, this hotel would be beyond awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VailAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is brand new, very clean, the indoor pool is nice and has two hot tubs. The breakfast is great, nice variety. The staff is very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. Not as fancy as the Hilton, but still lives up to the Hilton brand name. Too much reserved parking for Hilton Gold especially since the hotel was almost empty during the week we went, those spots went empty.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a bay view, it I really a view of the bay and an old run down looking shoppi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruitland
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
782 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
451 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Address: 304 Prosperity Ln, Fruitland, MD 21826-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range: $110 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing