We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very, Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is brand new, very clean, the indoor pool is nice and has two hot tubs. The breakfast is great, nice variety. The staff is very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. Not as fancy as the Hilton, but still lives up to the Hilton brand name. Too much reserved parking for Hilton Gold especially since the hotel was almost empty during the week we went, those spots went empty.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a bay view, it I really a view of the bay and an old run down looking shoppi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    126
    32
    12
    13
See reviews for
255
96
38
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeBary, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a fairly new, well maintained facility. The rooms are clean and spacious, with microwave and refrigerator. The staff is wonderful and the complementary breakfast is very good, with a good variety.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our third Hampton Inn stay in a week, and this one did quite well in comparison to the other two. We stayed Friday to Sunday. The check in experience was smooth and easy, the staff courteous and cheerful, and the room was in good repair and very clean. We checked in earlier than they normally allow, but they had no trouble accommodating us. We brought our dog on this trip, and this was not an issue in any way, in fact we saw many other dogs here during our stay. Breakfast was typical of the chain, with reasonable choices for all tastes. All in all a rock solid hotel stay, just what you'd want. The location is convenient to many amenities that Salisbury has to offer, and openly about 40 minutes or so from the shore. We would definitely stay here again if we came back to the area, no reason to try anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel has all the amenities designed for your comfort. Do exercise caution if you are mobility impaired. Calling ahead and saying you have a wheelchair is not enough. The stay was nice and the room was very clean. The toilet lacked the needed mobility assistance bars for it to be a room that was handicap accessible. This was most disappointing and while the overnight clerk was no help, the morning clerk tried to restore half of the cost for two nights. With this aside, the stay was pleasant. Be warned however, the breakfast bar down stairs is not really wheelchair accessible either. The things one is able to reach from the chair are limited at best. Fortunately, the breakfast attendant was quite helpful. But if you go there to get breakfast for yourself and your companion, you should either get your companion to go with you or ask the clerk to help you when you get there. Other than that, I would come back here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ericka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel ranks up at the very top of best Hampton Inns I've ever stayed in. My family is Hilton loyal, and I've been in Hampton Inns pretty much everywhere. You expect the standard, and this is in line with the normal property benefits, but a few things put it near the top. 1) Great staff at check in. Friendly and helpful. 2) We stayed in a suite, and the room was HUGE! Large sitting area, a small kitchenette with a microwave and fridge, and a seperate bathroom and dressing area. 3) We did not use them, but the indoor pool and gym were above average sized 4) Large and comfortable seating area for breakfast.

The food itself for breakfast is exactly what you would expect, same menu as other Hampton Inns. The bed and bathroom were comfortable and clean, but nothing to rave about.

I would not at all hesitate to stay here again, and would reccomend it if you are either passing through or for a visit to Ocean City. Lots of nearby restraunts and shopping, too. Very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We love Hampton Inns so we chose this for our wedding party. They were very accommodating and even provided a complimentary shuttle to pick us up from the reception. We would stay here again in a second. Everyone was very friendly and eager to please. If you need a hotel in the Salisbury area, this is the one to choose. Well done Fruitland Hampton!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

While there are a bunch of hotels in the area, as it is so close to a college town, this Hampton is the best. Clean, accommodating staff, and just an overall great place to stay. It is so nice to know that you can always count on Hampton Inn to be consistently good and they always deliver.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruitland
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
735 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
430 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
247 reviews
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Address: 304 Prosperity Ln, Fruitland, MD 21826-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing