We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly ad Efficient Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Air, United States
1 review
“Friendly ad Efficient Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff at this hotel were certainly welcoming and helpful. I was checked in for our stay by Becky who I feel was extremely nice (above and beyond the norm) while at the same time both fast and efficient during the check-in process. Room was quiet, clean, with a flat screen TV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff members! Becky is a major asset to our team and I will be sure to share your comment with her; as I know she will appreciate the job well done! Thank you for being such a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Salisbury/Fruitland area! Farwell for now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    110
    29
    11
    13
See reviews for
228
86
37
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrsville, VA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. It was very clean, the staff was all friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was the best I have ever had, included sausage, omelets, yogurt, cereal, waffles, coffee, juice, etc., and it had different things each day we were there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with all of your feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves in offering the best customer service you will find in the Salisbury/Fruitland, MD area. I'm pleased to hear that another guest has experienced our passion you please our guest through food and great customer service!

Thank you once again for all of your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great experience. was upgraded to suite when arriving late at night. desk service was super nice and pleasant. process was welcoming and quick. Room was really nice and convenient. Great sleep and expeditious check out. workout facility was small but clean and had what I needed. Breakfast was surprisingly great for what I was expecting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that our team took great care of you throughout your stay and that your room exceeded expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some sound feedback after your recent visit. Our team takes great pride in providing consistently superior customer service and I will certainly share your review during our next meeting. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Hotel Ambience, Facilities and Room was excellent. Excellent WiFi, Large Rooms - King Room. Very Good Breakfast. Business room was excellent. The Staff at Front Desk was very helpful and ensured that our checkin was smooth. He ensured we had all the information about hotel,The location is also very good as it is near restaurants and hence easy to have lunch or dinner .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alok P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay! We try our best to surpass all guests’ expectations and couldn’t be happier when we do so. We look forward to having you back the next time you’re in Salisbury/Fruitland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is especially convenient for me because my family lives less than a mile away. Having a Walmart just across the street is also a great convenience, as is the steak house within walking distance. The only downside for me is getting a room on the side of the hotel that overlooks the railroad tracks -- not the greatest view!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review, BonnieW! Our staff is excited to know that we met your expectations! It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and clean place to stay. All our staff takes pride in the property and in taking care of our guests needs. We look forward to exceeding your expectations again on your next trip when visiting your family in Fruitland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Less than 1 mile to the Salisbury University campus this is an excellent place to stay when moving your son or daughter into the dorms. It is across the street from a Walmart, where you will be sure to visit several times over move-in weekend! Convenient location. When visiting for the weekend be sure to check out the Evo Public House restaurant on Rt 13 for dinner. This brewery serves delicious food and great, seasonal ales.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank susancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean hotel, helpful staff and nice amenities. Traveling with my 7 year old nephew, he loved the inside pool and the breakfast was great in the morning. There were plenty of chain restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear DeniseD,
Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites – Salisbury/Fruitland and for sharing your positive experience. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and value your compliments regarding our staff, heated indoor pool, breakfast, and location. At our Hampton Inn & Suites, our team is dedicated to providing our guests with memorable stay experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your nephew back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruitland
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#3 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Address: 304 Prosperity Lane, Fruitland, MD 21826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing