We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice King suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“very nice King suite”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had a great King suite all to myself, complete with refrigerator and microwave and lots of space to unwind after a long day of work. Loved the bathroom set up, and there was actually a fan in the bathroom to take the shower steam away. Don't see that very often in a hotel. Very nice fairly new Hampton Inn & Suites in Fruitland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some sound feedback after your recent visit. Our team takes great pride in providing consistently superior customer service and I will certainly share your review during our next meeting. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and value your compliments regarding the cleanliness and layout of our king studio suites. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Your friends at the Hampton Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    127
    33
    12
    13
See reviews for
260
98
38
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fruitland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am always very pleased with this Hampton Inn. Never have been disappointed in the many years I have been staying there. It is quiet, food is always satisfying, people there are very friendly. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Welcome Back, John H!!

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com! I am pleased to read the comments on our staff; they go above and beyond to deliver the Hampton Inn & Suites customer service. We are glad that we continue to meet your expectations and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Met our needs. Staff very friendly and rooms and facility very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again in the future if needed. Local restaurants within walking distance so no car was needed after driving a long distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are happy and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your needs. We hope that you will return next time you are in Salisbury/Fruitland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The staff was very helpful and offered directions to Ocean City 30 minutes away. The made my grandson very very happy and took a lot of pressure off of me to entertain him. Quiet and very clean accomodations Thank you Hampton Inn

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks so much for writing such a fabulous review about your stay with us. It makes us so happy that we are your hotel of choice when you are here in the Salisbury/Fruitland area (only 30 minutes from the beach)! We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Salisbury/Fruitland, MD and look forward to your next visit with your adorable grandson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our family of 5 booked a "one king studio suite non smoking" at this hotel through hotels.com. We checked in and arrived at our room only to find two double beds. We immediately called the front desk to alert them of this issue, only to be told that requests made through 3rd party sites are not guaranteed and there were no suites available. So, even though we had specifically chosen to book a suite and had paid the corresponding rate for this room, our "request" could not be guaranteed? Fine. We asked for a cot to be brought to the room so that there was enough room for all of us. At first, we were told this was not possible, but eventually they agreed to deliver the cot...to the wrong room. We were contacted on our cell phone by the front desk and were told that the cot was outside of our room, 424. Well, we had been checked in - and given keys - to room 425. "425" had been written on our key envelope, and "425" was printed on our bill. The front desk seemed slightly confused by this - but did not ask us to relocate. We wheeled the cot into the room and went to sleep. Around 1:30 am we were awoken by the door to our room opening - by guests who were just arriving at the hotel and had also been checked in and given keys to 425. Thankfully, these guests were just as startled as we were and quickly exited. Of course, we immediately called the front desk - reception apologized, and had no other explanation other than it was a mistake. But when you found out earlier in the evening that we were not in the room that you expected - no one thought to look into this? Assigning two different guests sets of keys to the same room is a HUGE security issue.

As soon as we returned from our vacation we contacted hotels.com - who said that this Hampton Inn & Suites should have absolutely honored our reservation as booked. Now that we are home, we will soon be contacting the corporate office of the Hampton Inn & Suites, as well.

If you can look past the fact that you might encounter some unexpected visitors in the night, this hotel seems pretty new and is very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 376Traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, MD and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our accommodations. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and take your feedback very seriously. Our staff’s mission is to provide exceptional service, and we are sorry that we fell short of the high service standards that we strive to maintain. Again, our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. We have shared your comments with our team to ensure incidents like these do not happen in the future. We hope you will reconsider visiting the hotel again on your next visit to Salisbury/Fruitland.
Sincerely,
Cristina Shockley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly here! The room was very clean and up to date! I really enjoyed my stay here! I would def stay here again! I checked in with 3 kids and shortly after checking in someone from the front desk called me to make sure we were okay! I loved the fact that no matter the question they had an answer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Precious J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristinaShockley, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks so much for writing such a fabulous review about your stay with us. It makes us so happy that we are your hotel of choice when you are here in the Salisbury/Fruitland area! We truly value your business and appreciate you choosing the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites in Salisbury/Fruitland, MD and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many time and have used all facilities, pool, fitness center, business center. All were great. This is less than 1 mile from Salisbury University and if it happens to cost a little bit more at times, it is still worth it. It it isa five minute ride from the university. Freshman year move-in was 6:30am for us -- they opened breakfast bar early so that the early birds could eat and also provided bag breakfasts for the eat and runs. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet. One of my favorite hotels. I will miss going there as frequently when our son graduates. Make reservations WELL in advance -- lots of people like this hotel. We have managed to get last minute reservations at times, but rates are lower if you book well in advance Highly recommend. Have recommended to friends and they are equally satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cenname C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruitland
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
753 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
433 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
249 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Address: 304 Prosperity Ln, Fruitland, MD 21826-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing