We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem of a hotel! Outstanding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Expect a great standard of comfortable beds, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast & wifi, flat screen TVs and ammenities like a good fitness room and pool area with hot tub. We had two queen beds, a desk and a comfortable office chair $79 per night.

BUT the Value Added is outstanding effiicient service that addresses little issues immediately and really is sincere in making the guest happy. IE. Room with no fridge....standby....delivered one in ten minutes and asked if we needed microwave. IE. Trash from previous night needed emptying in the pool area.....Boom, emptied in 5 minutes. The housekeeping staff makes the effort to say hello or good morning.

If you are staying in the Salisbury area, stay at this location, instead of the congested area on the north side of town. It is one mile south of Salisbury University and 8 miles north of UMES. The have an ATM and Chicago Pizzeria Uno right next door. Across the street is a 24-hour Wal-Mart, a Texas Steakhouse and big liquor and wine store.

OH.....we had a room facing the railroad tracks for 5 days. Only saw one very short train during the day. No "My Cousin Vinny" here. The pool is indoors. No outside pool. This is a No Smoking facility.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face AWAY from railroad tracks!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 579 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel common areas and rooms were very clean. Free breakfast was standard but good. Pool was nice for my wife and son. It was conveniently located next to the university, near all of our lower eastern shore destinations, and 30 minutes from the beach. Check out the free zoo in town if time allows. Service was great. A little pricer than others in the area but worth the extra money. A few good restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsdtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We booked this hotel based upon all the reviews here. They are accurate!

We stayed there to visit Salisbury and it really is close, one turn and you are there.

The place was quiet, even though it was filled with college aged fans and Salisbury Alum there for the War on the Shore. We checked in late Friday night and were greeted with a warm smile and friendly conversation. It was the shift change so the departing clerk introduced us to the incoming clerk, very friendly.

Room was a nice size, bathroom nice size, and clean! Breakfast was plentiful and tasty for what it was.

My only complaint was that we asked for a wake up call saturday morning to get to our 9:00 a.m. tour and it never happened. That is the only thing that did not make this a perfect stay.

Room Tip: This a pet friendly hotel, so if you don't want to be near anyone with a pet that may be loud, a...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srcesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed here for a visit to Salisbury University. Less than a mile away. The staff was very friendly and our room spotless. I like the fact that they change ALL the linens on the bed, including the duvet. Usually the first thing I do is take the gross bedspread off the bed. Located near many restaurants. FYI, address does not come up on GPS. Ask for nearest cross street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we go to visit my parents. Every experience has been great. The pool appeals to the kids and the hot tub is a nice way to relax for the adults. The last time we stayed, we had the "king suite" and that was by far the largest hotel room we've ever had. The ceilings must have been 14 feet high and the room was enormous with a kitchen type area that included a fridge, sink and microwave. Very nice. I just can't get beyond how large the room was though. There was a good 20+ feet from the king sized bed to the lounging area that included the sofa, a coffee table and a desk area on one side wall. It was spotlessly clean. We are Hilton Honors customers and thanks to my husbands traveling often, we stay for personal trips using our points. Nothing better than walking out without a bill. If you aren't signed up for Hilton Honors, you must. We stayed in Orlando at another Hilton brand hotel for free a few years ago. Back on subject. I highly recommend this hotel. It's new, with a great location across the street from Walmart and several sit down restaurants, Uno and Texas Road House and many more nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudgeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our stay was pleasant. They even have an indoor pool, hot tub and weight room. They have a fair continental breakfast with a nice lounge area. The only downside is that there is a railroad track right next to the hotel. We only heard a train go by once at around 10PM so it was not an issue that night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmowatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Please note there are 2 area Hamptons, one is Naylor Mill Rd and this one is Prosperity Lane technically in Fruitland. Both are just off Route 13 Northbound so there can be confusion. This particular one was an excellent host to many conscientious dog owners in town for a show at the Crown Center. Main problem was that they seem to LOCK the front door after 11 and you have to ring a bell almost unseen far to the right of the door, to be let in. Does not seem to be a bad area so not sure why the paranoia. Spotless double room did not have a lot of space to move around. Great continental breakfast with waffles daily a big plus. Adequate dog walking grounds.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogtired2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruitland
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
773 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
445 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salisbury
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#4 of 14 in Salisbury
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Address: 304 Prosperity Ln, Fruitland, MD 21826-2023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range: $110 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing