We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh I so love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant 213

Restaurant 213
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant 213 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Fruitland
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oh I so love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We live about 2 hours from 213 so don't get here but once a year but it is one of the best restaurants I have ever had the pleasure of dining with. Tonight's Chilean Sea Bass "melted in you mouth" as my companion described. The rockfish was superb. Steaks awesome. The attention to detail, quality of the food, exceptional service is why I wish I could visit more often. Not any more expensive than better restaurants in Talbot County, Maryland but Ohhhhh so much BETTER! Thank you for an enjoyable evening Chef!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KateA314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    10
    2
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had the lobster over angel hair pasta with a perfect creamy fresh tarragon sauce, for my Birthday dinner. Enjoyed every delightful bite! Everyone's entrees were prepared to perfection! It is always a pleasure to dine with Chef Hughes and his great staff!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great to have in a little town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

213 is Salisbury's truly gourmet restaurant. It can be expensive (especially if you order a bottle of wine with dinner), but the food is great and the presentation is perfect. You are certainly well taken care of at this restaurant. My only wish would be that they varied their menu a bit more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank watts0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This restaurant is a bit off-putting. The interior has no ambiance and the furniture is pretty basic. From the outside it appears very small and completely masks the fine dining restaurant it is. The food however, oh the food! Clearly the restaurant has a first class chef. A look at the walls as you walk in tells you about the restaurant's accolades but it is about the food. All the entries were in the $20 to $35 range, not very expensive for the exemplary quality of the food. My wife and I loved it all. From the lobster bisque soup to the entries to the terrific dessert. If you want fine dining, this is the place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peripateticdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience: food, service, wine & garden!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ordered appetizers, mains, desserts, and a delicious bottle of wine. All were wonderful, well seasoned, and loaded with fresh herbs from the restaurant garden Chef Hughes was even nice enough to show us after our meal. Rhelda (our server) and Chef Hughes went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful experience. Nothing but glowing recommendations will follow our visit to Restaurant 213.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neely J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 213 also viewed

 
Fruitland, MD

Been to Restaurant 213? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing