We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The title really says it all. The staff here are absolutely the most friendly of any hotel I've ever stayed at. Everytime I visit, I am made to feel welcome and that they are there to help me in anyway possible. The rooms are your typical hotel rooms but have always been extremely clean and always smell fresh!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chrissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 500 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our team, the Leesburg Rangers, stayed at the hotel for one night for a tournament held at Frostburg State University. The location of the hotel to the field and to restaurants and into town was very convenient. The staff kindly gave us a list of restaurants in town and let us know which restaurants that he would suggest. Very nice stay! Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 599tammys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Hampton Inn was exceptionally nice. The room was great, the service was excellent, and the bed is ALWAYS comfy. There are beautiful mountain views right from your hotel room. Though there is not a lot to do in Frostburg, Deep Creek Lake is just a 30 minute drive away. Much to do there!!! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I needed a nice place to stay for a visit to our old College, Frostburg State University.
The view (EVEN SIDE we had room 304) , of the mountains was very pretty. The room was clean
and above my expectation. Service , when required, was prompt and courteous. I LOVED the breakfast, FREE BREAKFAST. That really was then cherry on top. I can tell you this, if you are traveling West to East, and need a place to rest your head in between your route. Stay here. I really could not wait to write about this hotel, since back when I graduated, we had no real nice hotels in the area. Remember, try to stay in the higher floors and even #'s. Only "nit pic" my wife said the bed was too soft....oh well.

Room Tip: Even #'s top floors....great mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

SPOTLESS Rooms! Beds and pillows are very comfortable. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. Good FREE breakfast. Easy access to interstate, but a little far from the college. Also love the hot cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stopped at the Hampton Inn on our way to Pittsburgh, PA for our annual Gals' Weekend. We had a very pleasant overnight stay. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and we all got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Given the option... we will always stay at a Hamton Inn. The locations are always well located. We really enjoy the Top Quality of the Hampton experience! Make sure to signup for the Hampton Honors card. The perks will pay off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank B-A-FROSTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frostburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg
1.5 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
89 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
242 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frostburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frostburg

Address: 11200 New Georges Creek Rd SW, Frostburg, MD 21532-1465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frostburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Price Range: $109 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Frostburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming town of Frostburg, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frostburg is the perfect place to stop while exploring the area. Whether you’re looking to play a round of golf or would prefer to stroll through the town, browsing the shops, this hotel provides easy access to the activities you are looking for. As you turn in for the day, enjoy complimentary internet access, an indoor pool, business center, fitness center, a clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Frostburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frostburg Hotel Frostburg
Frostburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing