We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean, Welcoming”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

SPOTLESS Rooms! Beds and pillows are very comfortable. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. Good FREE breakfast. Easy access to interstate, but a little far from the college. Also love the hot cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    135
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
163
123
33
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, PA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stopped at the Hampton Inn on our way to Pittsburgh, PA for our annual Gals' Weekend. We had a very pleasant overnight stay. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and we all got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Given the option... we will always stay at a Hamton Inn. The locations are always well located. We really enjoy the Top Quality of the Hampton experience! Make sure to signup for the Hampton Honors card. The perks will pay off.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank B-A-FROSTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Fourth visit to this great property. Warmly greeted by front desk staff and eager to offer dining recommendations. We all know there's only a couple places in FBG worth checking out... They even offered snacks and beverages despite my Honors preferences for 250 points instead :). The room exuded Hamptonality. Very comfortable. Very good value. Breakfast is typical Hampton which is good but I gotta give a shout out for the SCRAMBLED EGGS! The best I've had in any Hampton Inn. Not at all dry and crumbly and hard to "fork". Moist and downright good. How does the breakfast lady do it? Give her a raise!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyMan627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Hampton Inn was pleasant and the staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Parking was convenient and well lit. The free breakfast buffet was hot and fresh with a good choice of breakfast items. The coffee table available all day is great for a coffee hound like me. Overall our short stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 490jayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have always stayed in the Frostburg Hampton when we are in the area and have always been happy to come back. The staff is the exceptional and responsive. Best hotel in the area. We are natives of the Western Maryland area and never pass up an opportunity to stay with the Hampton Inn

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I checked into this property for one night stay while in the area for business. Check-in was pleasant and the two staff at the desk when I checked in helpful. The property is an older Hampton Inn but very clean and quiet. The pool looked very inviting as I walked by it on the way out of the property to grab a bite to eat. I was upgraded to a King bed with Jacuzzi but had so much work I was unable to take advantage of it. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. There were two draw back I noted; one with the room layout which is entirely within the control of the property and no cell phone coverage with Verizon during my stay. Room layout: I like to have the television on when I work and I had to move the work station to the middle of the room in order to do this because the television is situated next to a large console that blocks it if you try to watch television from where it’s placed. Cell Coverage was virtually non-existent with Verizon in this area. I did not pick up coverage again until I made it to East of the Cumberland Area. The room was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. There is a Burger King in walking distance, but nothing else. You will need a car. Minus the cell phone issues on a business trip, the stay was ok. If I were in the area again, I would stay at this property and relish having a legitimate excuse for being out-of-touch for a few hours.

Room Tip: Verizon cell phone carriers beware- no service in this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frostburg
1.5 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
79 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frostburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frostburg

Property: Hampton Inn Frostburg
Address: 11200 New Georges Creek Rd SW, Frostburg, MD 21532-1465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frostburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Frostburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming town of Frostburg, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frostburg is the perfect place to stop while exploring the area. Whether you’re looking to play a round of golf or would prefer to stroll through the town, browsing the shops, this hotel provides easy access to the activities you are looking for. As you turn in for the day, enjoy complimentary internet access, an indoor pool, business center, fitness center, a clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Frostburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frostburg Hotel Frostburg
Frostburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing