We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Nearby Hotels
$115
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunter Hotel(Frostburg)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlie's Motel(Frostburg)(Great Value!)
$60
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
326
144
23
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
326
144
23
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhot tubcomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationroom was cleangreat place to stayburger kingnice breakfastexcellent stayfrostburg state universitywould stay againfront desk staffwestern marylandthe staff was friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areapleasant staydeep creek lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 507 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampston Inn. It was clean, everyone was very kind and friendly and the price was good. The breakfast was great. Everyone seemed to enjoy their jobs and tried to make everyone feel at home. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for staying and sharing your comments. I would have to tend to agree, our staff is wonderful. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room was lovely, the breakfast was great, and the service was very good. When I initially had trouble getting on the internet, the young women at the front desk was extremely helpful in getting me set up with wireless. I HIGHLY recommend the Hampton Inn in Frostburg.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thanks for all of your great comments! The pleasure was all ours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn achieved the same standard I've come to expect in other properties in this chain-- meaning a clean and well-appointed facility plus friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast had an excellent variety of items in a relaxed setting. the property is close to I-68 and a direct shot to the main part of town. We have stayed here before and will do so again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikers2Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thanks for all of your wonderful comments, looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Spent the night on our way to see Fallingwater. Nice large clean room with 2 queen beds and tons of pillows. Large bath. Friendly staff. Standard complimentary breakfast. Would also recommend the Sand Springs Saloon and Steakhouse for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate all of your kind thoughts about our property and the dining in our area. We want to thank you for staying with us, always a pleasure to be surrounded by good company!

Have an Awesome Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great Place to Stay with an amazing view. Friendly Staff. Great Breakfast. Very Clean. The only request would be to have an assortment of bed pillows available as the ones supplied are very bulky......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randall F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Frostburg Hampton Inn. We are glad that your visit was great. We have directed your comments (about pillows) to the appropriate department.

Looking forward to your next visit! Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews