We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn while traveling for work. The hotel is in a very convenient location. The room was clean and comfortable as I would expect. The front desk was very helpful in offering dinner suggestions and provided a helpful map. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLOhiotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

The Frostburg Hampton Inn staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for staying at our property. We appreciate all of your feedback and we will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Frostburg Maryland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 500 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great place to stay. Close to the interstate and very clean. Would use for pleasure and or business in the future. Has remodeled over the years to keep a fresh new look over the years. Parking never a problem and close to the city of Frostburg.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for responding/staying at the Frostburg Hampton Inn. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Frostburg Maryland. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at the Frostburg Hampton Inn at the halfway point of a long trip between Kentucky and New York. The hotel has a convenient location right off I-70 in rural Maryland - very easy to find. The front desk staff was friendly and check-in was easy. The room was spacious and clean in line with what we expect from a Hampton Inn. Our bed was comfortable and clean, resulting in a good night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast in the AM showed some variety and was tasty and staff was again friendly. This stay was just what we were expecting, and we will certainly stay here again when traveling.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKfan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for responding and staying at the Frostburg Hampton Inn. We appreciate your comments and we will (as always) be looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times since my daughter first visited FSU. The hotel lobby seems to have had construction going on for some time but it is clean and orderly. The rooms are clean and updated; it's exactly what you would expect for a Hampton Inn clean, affordable and breakfast too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandiW063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks again for always making our job easy and for staying at the Frostburg Hampton Inn. We appreciate your business and will be looking forward to seeing you again really soon. Have a wonderful day from all of the Staff at the Frostburg Hampton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you are headed to Frostburg or the surrounding area, you cannot go wrong with this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful each time I stay. The breakfast is plentiful and the breakfast staff is always moving and working to ensure tables are clean and breakfast items are restocked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for responding and staying at the Frostburg Hampton Inn. We appreciate your business. We will be looking forward to your next visit to Frostburg Maryland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It is a nice clean hotel with helpful staff. quiet, comfortable rooms. It is a convenient location on our way to the East Coast. We use it often and recommend it highly. We always stay at Hampton inns. They are the best value for the money, and can be found just about anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Candace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We want to take this opportunity to thank you again for staying at the Frostburg Hampton Inn. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Because I travel for work to this area every 2 weeks, by far this is the best place I've stayed. Beds are comfortable and clean. Smoking rooms are freshened regularly and the staff is courteous & friendly. Breakfast has something to offer for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillsDCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Frostburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful response and for staying at the Frostburg Hampton Inn, always a pleasure. We will be looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frostburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg
1.5 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
89 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
242 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frostburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frostburg

Address: 11200 New Georges Creek Rd SW, Frostburg, MD 21532-1465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frostburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Price Range: $109 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Frostburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming town of Frostburg, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frostburg is the perfect place to stop while exploring the area. Whether you’re looking to play a round of golf or would prefer to stroll through the town, browsing the shops, this hotel provides easy access to the activities you are looking for. As you turn in for the day, enjoy complimentary internet access, an indoor pool, business center, fitness center, a clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Frostburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frostburg Hotel Frostburg
Frostburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing