We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chain hotel where the staff makes all the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We have stayed at a lot of Hilton properties; but this staff get it! From the front desk to Carolyn at the breakfast, to the gals who clean the rooms, you are made to feel very special at this Hampton Inn. This staff goes well beyond the norm. Thanks for caring/

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a36redbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 501 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

Room are clean and it is a nice quite location. Staff is friendly and helpful. I travel for business several times a year to my company's facility in Grantsville, MD and there are other hotels closer to this location but I prefer to take the extra 10 minute drive to stay here.Has a better than average free breakfast in the mornings. Only downside is I wish the pillows were a little firmer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed here two nights and were very pleased with the hotel. The hotel itself was very clean. The lobby area was a little small with tables for the free breakfast in the morning and a a tv. There was always hot coffee, (regular and decaf) and hot water and tea bags throughout the day. The hotel also has an indoor swimming pool and hot tub and workout room.
The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for you.
Our room was on the second floor and was very nicely appointed. Plenty of drawers, a closet, desk, refrigerator and microwave. Everything was very clean. The bathroom was also nice with bottles of shampoo, conditioner and lotion, and hairdryer.
There wasn't anything to complain about and my cousin and his wife, who were staying at the Holiday Inn in Cumberland, wished they would have made reservations at the Hampton!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I were returning from Ky...drove up I-79 in a dark, hard rain. Tried every exit up to Morgantown for a room with no luck. Finally, at 2:30 AM, we pulled into the Hampton....a nice gentleman assisted us and helped us get a room. This place is great, we slept good and the breakfast was a hit! Nice staff....we WILL be back. Thanks again~!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband and I were returning from WV from a long day of driving. At 11:00 pm we had been on the road driving for 15 hours. It was dark, storm coming in and we were in the mountains, recipe for disaster. Every single place we stopped had no vacancy. I pulled up nearby hotels on our GPS and started calling everywhere. Frostburg was still about 50 miles away but when I called and the very pleasant lady on the phone said they sure did have a room for us I could have cried. When we arrived an hour later she was still at the desk and checked us in very quickly so we could get some sleep. Staff is very very friendly, hotel was easy to reach from the highway (68), quiet, clean and the beds and pillows are excellent. Breakfast was very nice with hot options as well as fruit, cereal, danish etc. Price was very reasonable. Thank you Hampton Frostburg!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leeleetof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Trying to get back from the Western New York area after flooding on our regular route through Harrisburg Pa - took us west and for our stop over we thankfully ended up at the Hampton in Frostburg. The drive on I-68 is incredible and this area is very senic. This hotel is just what we needed - the staff was wonderful and helpful. The rate great and now that I know the secret to getting connecting rooms (book two queen bedroom and you will be on your way) our family could enjoy our stay together. Like many Hamptons I am staying at lately - there is a wear problem in the rooms - this one is not severe - but Hilton will need to start a refurbishing effort at some point to address this. But apart from that - the location, screnery and staff could not have been better!

Room Tip: Book two queen bedrooms if you want an easier time getting connecting rooms if you need them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Estaltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

With our daughter at Frostburg State Universityvwe often stay here and always find it an pleasant stay. There is not many choices nearby, therefore, its rates are on the high side, but its clean, friendly and has a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevenww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frostburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg
1.5 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
89 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
11 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Grantsville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frostburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frostburg

Address: 11200 New Georges Creek Rd SW, Frostburg, MD 21532-1465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frostburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Price Range: $109 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Frostburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming town of Frostburg, Maryland, the Hampton Inn Frostburg is the perfect place to stop while exploring the area. Whether you’re looking to play a round of golf or would prefer to stroll through the town, browsing the shops, this hotel provides easy access to the activities you are looking for. As you turn in for the day, enjoy complimentary internet access, an indoor pool, business center, fitness center, a clean and fresh Hampton bed and a free, hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Frostburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frostburg Hotel Frostburg
Frostburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing