We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trail Inn and Cafe
Nearby Hotels
$120
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunter Hotel(Frostburg)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlie's Motel(Frostburg)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
8
12
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
12
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gapwould stay here againjohncumberlandshowertrailmilescamping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 27 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Four guys stayed here on our way to DC from Boston Pa. We rented the Liberty room a "bunk house" style room with eleven single beds. The showers, toilet rooms and washer and dryer were in the same building and it was very comfortable and convenient. My wife would not have wanted to stay here but she sometimes has things to complain about at the Four Seasons. Went into town and had dinner so can't comment on food.

Room Tip: Very inexpensive and convenient.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodJudgePittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I only camped and ate here. Camping was quiet, although close enough to town. Shower was clean. Soap and towel included which was great and cheaper than a Pennsylvania State Park.

Food in restaurant just ok. Seems like only main courses were fried food and my chicken spent much time in the fryer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Rooms aren't like a chain hotel, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good when the kitchen was stocked. Despite a limited menu, they were out of common items on two of our three day stay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights (Out and back) during a bicycle trip on the GAP Trail. The hotel is right off the bike trail, can't miss it. We had a room with a small sofa. The room was very comfortable. We slept soundly both nights. The inn offers a restaurant. Breakfast comes with the room. We also tried the Bobcat Blast ice cream, which was delicious. Everything in the room worked fine--coffee maker, refrigerator, etc.

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservations on weekends.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikersfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Loved our experience! John was great....loved our breakfast! Stayed two nights. Very, very convienent to the GAP. Place to hose down and store our bikes. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews