We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing place to get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rocky Gap Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flintstone
Certificate of Excellence
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Most relaxing place to get away”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was very polite and always smiling. The
casino has a great selection of machines. The hiking trails have breath taking views. The food and the service was top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! I do hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    438
    152
    67
    60
See reviews for
255
600
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

didn't stay overnight would like to return and have a good look around the area. it is only a short drive from where i live. it is only about only about an hour and 20 minutes so i hope to return soon and have better luck thank you

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank madeline k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your time with us! Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Relaxing. Can't wait to go back. Everything us there for fun. Comedy shows. Canoe, pedal boats, kayak, swimming. Golf, casino. Three restaurants. Delicious food. Snack bar. Everyone is so friendly. Convenient to Cumberland, Md. Shopping in old town or mall.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyR492, Executive marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I recently stayed for two nights at the Rocky Gap and Casino. We were enjoying our trip and the amenities of the hotel until a storm knocked the power out. The hotel was partially powered by a generator and the hotel kept the casino and restaurants powered through the outage. Their priorities were on gambling and not the safety of their guests. No lights in the rooms, no air conditioning, no hot water for a shower and dark hallways. After a day and a half of no power we checked out. The hotel staff informed us that their was NO reduction in rate. This has left us bitter and we will never return again. This is no way to run a business.

Room Tip: Check and see if there is a room with a view of the lake. The parking lot side is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharongc426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assisant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience at Rocky Gap. Please contact us at info@rockygapcasino.com, so we may address your concerns on a more personal level. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a great stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was priced very reasonable and were drinks. I have no complaints about Rocky Gap. We enjoyed our stay. Resort is beautiful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your time with us! Hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This resort is truly worth a visit. The area is absolutely beautiful and the park and beach are family fun. The service in every aspect of this facility is excellent!!!!
The rooms are quite and very clean and the food at the buffet was beyond excellent and I really enjoyed that all the food was in covered dishes and the variety of food was great. I will come back as often as possible and will recommend Rocky Gap resort to everyone I can.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the lake if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate you sharing such positive feedback about our resort! I hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We visited the resort on July 2 for a retreat and there was a big mess! We tried to forget what happened but our memories did not wipe out and nightmares repeated so we decided to post the worst review in our life ever...Friends, relatives, and our community encouraged us to post this review. Our colleagues and friends saw the resort and they still can't believe how fast the resort downgraded so quickly! We regret that we did a big mistake with our choice of the Rocky Gap Casino Resort. We should have to stay at Omni Bedford Springs resort since Omni resort proved as a best resort with a full guarantee that you will not be disappointed. It is located in same area where Rocky Gap Casino resort located. We booked a guest room with a lake or golf view. We arrived and found that they placed us to a room with a parking view with renovations. We paid extra money for the lake view or gold view. What we got? Parking view with renovations!
Here is a brief story about this big mess. The hotel failed to resolve this big mess over THREE hours! We were shocked when we entered in the guest room and checked our beds: sheets were dirty and used prior to our arrival. We asked a front desk to send a housekeeper to come and bring new fresh sheets and pillows for replacement.
Housekeeper did not show up within 15-20 minutes. Our family members were upset due to ignorance. I decided to walk down to front desk and repeated our request for new sheets and pillows. Time ran out...Midnight past and we were stuck and awake...
Housekeeper showed up in a hallway and threw the new sheets and pillows down on the hallway's floor instead of bringing them into the guest room.

We saw these sheets and pillows on a floor in the hallway and we were very upset. There is very dirty dusty floor in a hallway. My God! Do not trust their job performance quality how they clean floors and beds.

I walked again to front desk for clarification why pillows and sheets are thrown on a floor in a hallway. Front desk representatives did not know what to say. They were speechless and helpless. Housekeeper showed up again and entered our guest room finally for sheets replacement and pillows. He brought new different sheets and pillows.

We finally laid down for bedtime at 1AM because of the mess and poor quality of service and dirty used sheets. We spent three hours in order to fix this situation.

What guess? We saw spider webs with BIG spiders on the windows of the guest room. My God! Obviously, the resort team did not clean windows for years.

It is under our impression that Rocky Gap Casino resort hospitality team was trained below average quality. The resort is not SAME what you saw it five years ago if you visited before... The Rocky Gap Casino resort hospitality team does not greet and does not speak an impressive language like four stars hotels do. They do not know how to resolve any mess quickly.

The resort employees are looking like bummers and sloppy. Sorry to offend the resort team but I have to be honest with you. Honesty is a best policy!

Room Tip: The Rocky Gap Casino resort rooms are below average quality. Check out for bed sheets if they are cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BizVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I sincerely apologize for your experience at our resort. Please email our Director of Hospitality, Rick Miller, directly and let him know what occurred on your visit. rmiller@rockygapcasino.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flintstone
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
6.4 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
23.4 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
179 reviews
14.8 mi away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Gap Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Gap Casino Resort

Property: Rocky Gap Casino Resort
Address: 16701 Lakeview Rd NE, Flintstone, MD 21530-1059 (Formerly Rocky Gap Lodge and Golf Resort)
Location: United States > Maryland > Flintstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flintstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocky Gap Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular resort that promises cozy comfort in the woods - it is situated in the heart of Rocky Gap State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Rocky Gap Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Gap Lodge And Golf Hotel Flintstone
Rocky Gap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing