We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet "deal" didn't match experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rocky Gap Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flintstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The special rate advertised on the internet was not honored when we checked out early due to construction activity. We were advised that electricity would be off on the 3rd day of our stay and decided to check out early. We learned that we paid for 3 days and there would be no refund for leaving a day early -- even thought the last day had no electric.. The electricity and billing issue left us with a poor taste for Rocky Gap during an otherwise nice stay. We'll never return there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radfahren48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

I really enjoyed this resort. Check on their promotional before you book your reservation. The clerk did not mention it, which I did at the very end and received a discount. I am sure that is one way of making a better profit.
Ask about the surrounding areas; such as, all the natural parks, waterfalls, and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmcclarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was just a perfect place to spend a night, have some fun and enjoy the outdoors! We stayed at the end of October so the weather was a lil chilly, but we could still go sit in the sun by the lake to take a break. The rooms are beautiful, clean bright and have a nice view. The casono is also nice and so clean.

Room Tip: We loved the room with the lakeside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldrainMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It's in a wonderful setting and just beautiful driving up to it; it was even snowing a little when I drove up which made it look even prettier. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to come back and have a girls' weekend of fun!

Room Tip: I loved the Lakeside view; very tranquil and the bed was sooo comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyR492, Executive Marketing Assistant at Rocky Gap Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for writing! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Met friends we havent seen in years here. they came from Pgh and we came from Baltimore. it was a perfect drive for each. Renovations going on but not mentioned in website. rooms were lovely with plenty of space and beds were very comfortable. Restaurants were good. Buffet was ok, nothing to blow you away. too bad there wasn't any other choice sunday morning except buffet--i'd like to see some healthy offerings for a smaller breakfast choice other than buffet. Pool was great, even if a little chilly but clean and nice to do laps. entertainment each night, friday night was wonderful, saturday less so. Property is just beautiful and a great place to meet friends and family.

Room Tip: long walk to elevators if you have mobility issues and are not close to elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place was very nice. I love that the lobby bar had a starbucks because i love their lattes. I felt soo very secure since every 20 feet there was a security officer. Oh and dont even get me wrong on the awesomeness of the valet. A normal hotel's valet is around $43 dollars. Rocky Gap's charge is Free $0. This place is truly a gift to Maryland!!! Get ready cuz im gonna be back soon, very soon

Room Tip: Pick the lakeside room for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for one night (Oct. 25th) while in the area for the scenic railroad in Cumberland/Frostburg. The property is beautiful with a lake and golf course. Stayed in a room overlooking the golf course because they are updated. The room was extremely clean and decorated beautifully. Also very quiet. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast buffet while looking at the lake. Great variety with 2 chefs making omlets to your liking. Great value for $12.50. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis_h_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flintstone
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
6.4 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
696 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
23.4 mi away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
201 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Gap Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Gap Casino Resort

Address: 16701 Lakeview Rd NE, Flintstone, MD 21530-1059 (Formerly Rocky Gap Lodge and Golf Resort)
Location: United States > Maryland > Flintstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flintstone
Price Range: $109 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocky Gap Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A popular resort that promises cozy comfort in the woods - it is situated in the heart of Rocky Gap State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Rocky Gap Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Gap Lodge And Golf Hotel Flintstone
Rocky Gap Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing