We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific prime rib”

Lakeside Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Flintstone
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in the same building as Rocky Gap Lodge and Golf Resort
Ridgeley WV
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrific prime rib”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Girlfriend and I ate at Lakeside after a very nice spa experience and before a casino visit. Great prime rib, ok filet mignon. Service needs a little polish but very pleasant. The view is unbeatable!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blueheninwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    58
    33
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
east coast
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We chose the buffet both Fri & Sat nights and were very pleased with the selections both nights. Our waitress was very pleasant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank naiad51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luray, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Restaurant staff made one feel right at home being extremely attentive and cordial. Food was very good. Views over the lake added to the morning visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrific food and a beautiful view!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The restaurant is part of the newly re-furbished Rocky Gap Casino Resort. We stopped there for lunch after long drive and welcomed the quiet dining room with its relaxing atmosphere and beautiful view of the lake. We had the special of the day--salmon burgers and were allowed to substitute vegetables for the french fries. The food was delicious, and portions were very generous, but we did save room for dessert -- a huge blondie à la mode which was big enough for 3 or 4 to share, let along the 2 of us. The staff are all very gracious. With the beautiful lakeside setting, it seems a perfect spot for a fall visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Savta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery, well prepared and delicious food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I ate two dinners at the Lakeside Restaurant while staying for a weekend at Rocky Gap Casino and Lodge in the beautiful mountains of Western Maryland several weeks ago. The view of the lake while eating is spectacular, and the dinners were well prepared and delicious. My husband had the ahi tuna appetizer, one of the best we have ever had, onion soup, and a tender, succulent prime rib. I ate a crab cocktail, a Caesar salad, and very good baby lamb chops, cooked just as ordered. For dessert we received a beautiful tray with a piece of cheesecake and a small lava cake and the words "Happy Anniversary" written in raspberry jam! The next night we tried the prime rib buffet. There was a great variety of food, and the majority of it was very good; however, a buffet does not usually rise to the excellence of a meal ordered from the menu. Our server, Shannon, was friendly and professional--a perfect blend. The tawny port was the perfect ending to a very nice experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CirceWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lakeside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing