We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be disappointed”
Review of Basta Pasta

Basta Pasta
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Fallston
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fallston, MD
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Won't be disappointed”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Large fresh portions of perfectly cooked pasta. Yummy bread sticks and fresh salad. Ask for dressing on the side, unless you like a lot. Seafood dishes are excellent as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    20
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Dinner!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This particular restaurant was located across the street from our hotel, so we decided to give it a try. What a pleasant surprise! We started with the seafood quesadilla, and their unlimited salad, which was great! Be sure to try their homemade salad dressing. I had the Chesapeake Chicken, which was amazing, and my boyfriend had the baked manicotti. He was extremely complimentary of the dish. I loved that they had whole wheat and gluten free pasta options. We sat in the bar area for dinner so that we could watch the game, and there were plenty of tv's and space in the room. Our server was outstanding!! Attentive, yet not overbearing!! Basta Pasta is definitely a great choice for a fresh and delicious meal!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravitaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Our dinner was filling and the waitress was very kind and attentive. People were friendly. Seating on a Friday night about 6p. was immediate. Prices were reasonable and food was incredible. Sandy had the Crab Cake dinner and I enjoyed that nights special "Filet Mignon". Both were as good as I have enjoyed anywhere if not better!!!!!There is a wine list but we never partake.
When we were finished our meal the cook, Mike, actually was on the dining room floor and stopped at our table for a short conversation. We really liked that...
What a fun place to dine.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pep234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Too much cinnamon in the spagetti sauce.”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Loved the salad, loved the bread, but the pasta red sauce is strongly flavored with cinnamon and it's over the top. This is a popular spot, but I wouldn't go back. It's often crowded and the staff act as if they could care less if you come back.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ellieirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Great Food”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Walked in and was seated. Had drinks and entrees. Very reasonable. Busy place and still comfortable. We want to try other entrees as well so, see you there.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pep234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basta Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Basta Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing