We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ribs and shrimp!”

Jad's Restaurant & Caddy Shack Lounge
Ranked #5 of 64 Restaurants in Essex
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sartell, Minnesota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ribs and shrimp!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A friend from work had been telling me about Jads and figured I would try it out. Went on Sept 29th for a birthday treat. The waitstaff was very friendly and helpful. I had the Jack Daniels baby back ribs and the jumbo shrimp. Was some of the best ribs I have ever had!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jb_wiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    1
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Horrible,dirty and very un f!riendly”
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Heard so many nice things.was anxious to try.waitress never kept drinks on our table.nor did she return with napkins as asked...ask for the owner later found the owners name to be Diane .Diane sent her son to our table.said his mother wasn't in the mood to talk to anybody.so after paying we left .the service. .was horrib le,specially not being busy.don't waste your time or money.very dirty seats and dust all over the lamps that are over the tables Ew....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelbyandmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
201 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“If you want a leisurly meal, this is the place for you”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This is a quaint local restaurant/bar with fairly good food, adequate portions, and a reasonable price. Everything seems to be in place except the service. If you want a leisurely meal, and I do mean leisurely, this is the place for you. The wait staff always is off doing other tasks, regular disappearances, or just not to be seen when you need or want them especially when you are waiting a long time for your meal to arrive. It leaves you wondering why is it taking so long when there are very few other people here. They have had this drawn to their attention many times, it improves slightly and then slumps back. They are always "working on it", per the management. They seem to cater to the elderly crowd, as can be seen typically on Sunday and early evenings. I have vowed not to go there again due to the poor service, my husband is willing to give them a few more tries.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redcatcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Excellent food,reasonable prices,friendly servers,I've never had anything that I didn't like.Service is usually very quick

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best crab cakes in town!”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Amazing crab cakes, so much back fin!!! And the portions sizes are big! I also enjoy their sweet potato mash and stewed tomatoes for a side. The seating is casual but the food is a must do when in the Baltimore area.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Northerncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jad's Restaurant & Caddy Shack Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Jad's Restaurant & Caddy Shack Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing