We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Fairly new hotel with modern finishes. We stayed in the basic King Bed room. It was a little smaller than I would have liked but it was adequate. The bathroom consisted of a stand-up fiberglass shower and toilet. The sink area was open to the bedroom. The bed was fine.

Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage links, make your own waffle, bagels, toast, muffins, donuts, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, milk, orange juice, apple juice, hot tea, coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while we were visiting the Gettysburg National Military Park and we were delighted. The hotel is immaculate and beautifully decorated. It was busy, but very, very quiet. Our room was lovely shades of green with white duvets. Great shower! Breakfast was amazing--scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, toast, muffins, cereal, yogurt--as good as any restaurant and included in the price. Staff were friendly, efficient and accommodating. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are sunny and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddyNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for mentioning how close we are to Gettysburg National Military Park! We’ve found that some visitors are surprised to hear we are located in a different state. The Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg is located just across the border into Maryland and just a few miles away from many Gettysburg attractions. Whether you’re visiting Mount Saint Mary’s University, the Shrine of Elizabeth Ann Seton or Gettysburg National Military Park, the Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg is available to serve your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family (2 adults/2 teens) was in Emmitsburg for an event at Mt. St. Mary's University. The Sleep Inn is less than 5 minutes away, making it the most convenient hotel. It's fine for a quick stay, but there's not much to recommend it otherwise - although it was full when we visited. Our room had a strong smell of B.O. that couldn't dissipate because the window was sealed shut. We must not be the only people to notice this - there were Stick-ups in the AC unit! We were warned at check-in that the hotel is in the middle of a stink bug infestation and, despite the sealed room, we found stink bugs in our closet and beds. On the plus side, the shower is large and we were given plenty of towels. The breakfast is fine: scrambled eggs, sausage, donuts/muffins, 2 cereals. But, oddly, the coffee machine dispenses a low-caffeine swill that tastes like my great-grandma's Sanka powder. We were double-charged for the room, which I noticed a few hours after check-out. The hotel advised me to wait 7-10 days for the refund to process - that could be a problem for those on tight credit. If I were in the area again, I'd stay in Frederick for more and better choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Allow me to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Technology has come pretty far but sometimes debt cards get the best of us. We should’ve handled the situation differently and explained that communicating directly with your debt card provider often expedites the release of the authorization that was placed at check-in. We try to diminish this as much as possible but sometimes it doesn’t work and for that I am sorry.

If you ever decide to return to the area might I suggest setting some time aside and exploring in Emmitsburgs the Shrine of Elizabeth Ann Seton – America’s only Saint, The National Fire Fighters Memorial, the Catoctin Zoo and the many attractions located just a few minutes away up in Gettysburg, PA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on biz travel. Rooms offer everything I look for: good layout, lighting, nice shower/bathroom, clean, fan for white noise, nice TV, helpful desk staff, proximity to diversity of food options, and decent (free) breakfast. In-room wifi should be faster, but it's free so no strong complaint. Coming back in a month and hope to be able to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

We appreciate your impute on your recent stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay! The front desk staff where full of knowledge about the area. The room was really clean, and I really liked the coffee and coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was good with lots of options. The indoor pool was clean and warm! Would stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thanks for all the kind words. My staff enjoys hearing when their hard work has paid off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Forgive me if there is an air of pretention in this review, its is honestly just that I tend to shy away from hotels of this sort, preferring to pay more for a Sheraton or Westin, I'm just picky yhat way. However, those options are not available in this neck of the woods (mountains?).
Needless to say, I was quite pleasantly surprised with this place. The front desk was very polite, informative and helpful and the room, much to my surprise did NOT smell like deodorized cover for smoke and pet dander (as do many similar establishments). The linens seemed clean and the beds were relatively comfortable. The room and especially the bathroom was on the small side but it worked for my son and I on a one-day end-of-season playing hooky from work/school skiing junket.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thrilled we could help you play hooky from work and provide you with lodging during your trip to Ski Liberty! Everyone needs a hooky day every now and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had to stay at the Sleep Inn because the Liberty Ski Resort was booked, we were not disappointed. Very clean, great staff, warm in-door pool for the kids. Will definitely stay again on the next ski weekend.

Room Tip: we stayed on the ground floor by the pool. Great location when travelling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evag15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Happy we could accommodate and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmitsburg
4.8 mi away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
216 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Lodges at Gettysburg
The Lodges at Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
470 reviews
11.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
8.9 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Address: 501 Silo Hill Pkwy, Emmitsburg, MD 21727-9197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Emmitsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Price Range: $87 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Hotel Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn Emmitsburg
Emmitsburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Emmitsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing