We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night near Mason-Dixon line” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One night near Mason-Dixon line”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, pool was great. Had the free breakfast which was good - make your own waffles, cereal, bagels, scrambled eggs sausage. Simple but good especially given the price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks so much! It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    65
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
33
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Can't say enough good about this place. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. Got the room location requested. Clean comfortable room. Good breakfast, with plenty of choices. Quiet location. Hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here on a fall leaf peeping weekend. We have stayed here before but they have remodeled and the place in really clean and fresh. We stayed in a handicap room that had a big king and a queen sleeper. There was more than enough room to get around in a large wheelchair. Person at the front desk was pleasant. Breakfast was the usual fair, toast, bagels, oat meal, waffles, juice, milk, cereal, etc. More than enough to get you started in the morning. the location is good for people coming in to MD from PA. It's close to the fireman's memorial and other historical places. Thurmont isn't far. Covered bridges nearby. Outlets aren't far. It's just a nice place to stay. Had room delivery for dinner from local Italian place that was delicious. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the hotel have a field view where you can see animals. In front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Comfortable beds, pillows you can sink into, plenty of desk space and a comfortable office chair to sit in, plus "cushy furniture" and a flat-screen TV, and on top of all that, a generous complementary breakfast. Also; the room is organized efficiently; there's very little "wasted" space. For example: there was no bathtub, only a shower. I don't know whether all of the rooms are like that. Also, this place had the green option, for multi-night stays, of not having your sheets washed. Or they could be washed daily. It was clearly my choice. Bed-wise, it took me a night to adjust to sleeping in a bed softer than my own, but overall, I thought that it was a terrific experience. As for staff, they were available, courteous, and helpful. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HughMcAloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for one night while at an event in Fairfield, PA. I normally wouldn't take the time to write up a mid-priced chain hotel, but I think this Sleep Inn is (surprisingly) a cut above. The gentleman who checked me in was efficient, helpful, and friendly The room was significantly better than the typical budget motel. Beds were very comfortable with high end linens. The decor was frankly nicer than some Hiltons I've stayed at recently, with a large-screen TV, comfortable writing desk, and a lounge chair. The bathroom, while basic, was very clean and reasonably well kitted out. Overall, it felt more like a boutique hotel than a chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njtraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I and my girlfriend checked in on the 6th of September. We had a wedding for the next day. The room was small though neat. Small bath cubicle. They had complimentary breakfast. It's located in a sleepy town and we had to drive 40 minutes to Frederick to hang out.
It's also a bit pricey; $128 for a night. If I am in Emmitsburg agsin, would stay there cos I think that's the best one can get around there.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WaskyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place is a bit out of the way, but oh my is it worth it. Beds are so comfortable, rooms are clean and staff is nice and friendly. Indoor swimming pool too. Even a little safe in room. Small refrigerator too. Free breakfast included waffles, cereals, eggs, sausage, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit and bagels. Close to fast food and gas. Stayed 2 nights and was very pleased

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lslpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmitsburg
4.8 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
11.5 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Waynesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
11.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
Address: 501 Silo Hill Pkwy, Emmitsburg, MD 21727-9197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Emmitsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emmitsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg Hotel Emmitsburg
Sleep Inn Emmitsburg
Emmitsburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Hotel Emmitsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing